Testimonials

 ‘What a lovely treat my wife’s surprise has been!  Fantastic, cosy, romantic hideaway, even when it rains!’  Mark   ‘Thank you to our hosts for all their help with organising this surprise – you both kept me calm!  It’s a beautiful place.’  Nikki
Mark & Nikki,  September 2017 

 ‘A magical time in the tree tops!  A perfect place to celebrate life together and plan our dreams.  We had the best of West Country sun and food – from River Cottage Festival to walks on Dartmoor.  Thanks for creating this inspirational sanctuary!’
Laura & Noah,  August 2017 

 ‘Difficult  to add anything new to any of the comments.  The place is simply magical and the perfect spot to celebrate our 30th anniversary.  Many thanks!’
Nick & Veronica,  August 2017 

‘A beautiful place to stay for a few days!  It’s so peaceful here and we loved falling asleep to the sound of rain on the roof and through the trees on our first night. Thank you for letting us stay here!’
Claire & Myles,  August 2017 

 ‘What a lovely few days we’ve had staying in this wonderful haven!  Thanks to the perfect location we’ve been able to explore the Jurassic Coast, fossil hunt & sun bathe on the beach!  We’ve loved waking up and having a cup of tea on the balcony surrounded by nature, what a perfect way to start the day!  Thank you so much!!!’
Victoria & Jon,  August 2017 

 ‘Beautiful place to stay, we loved every minute, would definitely recommend!  Thank you.’
Max & Maya,  August 2017 

 ‘A wonderful experience, one we both will never forget.’
Mark & Claire,  July 2017 

 ‘Thank you for this amazing experience.  What a beautiful way to spend Kyle’s 30th Birthday.  It’s an experience we’ll never forget!’
Heather & Kyle,  July 2017 

 ‘What an amazing, relaxing place.  Have spent wonderful nights at the Nest with my husband Andy celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary and could not wish for a more romantic hidey hole!’
Karey & Andy,  July 2017

 ‘We came here for a little honeymoon after getting married on Saturday and it has been the perfect little entry into married life! It’s just so peaceful here and the set-up is great. Thank you for sharing this hidey-hole! It’s magical.’
Emma & Rich,  July 2017

 ‘My Prince Charming Si brought me to this wonderful place as a surprise for my birthday. He let me lead the way up the path to discover this beautiful treehouse which has been the best surprise I’ve ever had!  Our conversations started two years ago with flirty banter of hiding ourselves away and barricading ourselves in a treehouse, and here we are living our dream!  I’ve had the most amazing and best time and loved every single second of it too all with the love of my life, my soulmate!  Thank you for a beautiful time and we can’t wait to return.’
Si & Chelle,  June 2017

 ‘Came for our 12 year dating (and 3 year wedding) anniversary.  Like many others, we also dreamed of having a treehouse.  Absolutely loved our stay here.’
Stan & Ella,  June 2017

 ‘Had an amazing break.  A beautiful place to relax and enjoy our holiday.  Will thoroughly recommend to friends and family. We are already looking forward to coming back soon.’
Kene & Steven,  June 2017

 ‘Lovely, relaxing weekend. Absolutely lovely place to stay. Exceeded all expectations. Blinding weather too! Would definitely recommend to others :).’
Helene & Neil,  June 2017

 ‘An amazing birthday surprise! Fabulous location and a wondrous tree house!!! So hard to go out and ‘fly the nest’ as it’s so beautiful here amongst the trees, so for the best part of our 4 day stay we didn’t! – Delicious relaxation. Loved Sidmouth, great beach, town and pubs with great food. Fulfilled a long held dream of swimming in Chagford Lido. Bit of a drive but absolutely worth it.’
Vicki & Nicholas,  June 2017

 ‘This has been a perfect surprise early birthday present for me.  My only request was for a ‘quirky’ weekend (not in a tent!) with good bathroom facilities. I am still smiling now as I was on arrival, walking up the mystery path to this fantastic place!  Thank you for having the vision to build this place and also for sharing it with us.’
Ben & Libby,  June 2017

 ‘Really wonderful stay and a complete escape from the city!  We spent two nights and a day without even leaving the treehouse, it was that perfect.  Thanks!’
Tom & Anya,  June 2017

 ‘Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us.  To be so close to nature but in such comfort is a real treat.  We had a lovely meal at the Holt and spent a great day wandering around Lyme Regis.  We are leaving you relaxed, refreshed and renewed both in body and soul.  Thank you. X’
Sarah & Chris,  April 2017

  ‘A fantastic experience from the moment we arrived.  Very warm welcome which immediately put us at ease and then just completely relaxed beyond belief.  Beautiful surroundings and incredible treehouse.  Attention to detail exceeding many other places we’ve visited.  Will return without a doubt!!’
Kev & Ann,  March 2017

  ‘What a fantastic place to be at one with nature, cheese biscuits & beer on the balcony listening to the dawn chorus, watching the Golfcrest’s flit around and a beautiful Nuthatch singing away, not to forget the Song Thrust who sang for at least an hour.  We sat out until at least 9.30pm and then enjoyed the warmth of the log burner.  The dawn chorus starting just after 5.30am was incredible, so many different bird songs. The Treehouse is just amazing, we have loved our stay here. XX’
Gina & John,  March 2017

  ‘We’ve stayed in a treehouse!  A wonderful way to celebrate my 40th & my Mum’s Mother’s Day.
         We absolutely loved it.  And we will be back.  Thank you.’
Donna & Caroline,  March 2017

  ‘Thank you for a wonderful stay, we love life in the trees!’
Jake & Emily,  March 2017

  ‘Yikes!  What an absolutely amazing place!  We loved our visit to the Nest and would definitely like to return one day.  We got ENGAGED!! mid-afternoon on the balcony which made this weekend even more incredible.  I’ve loved treehouses since I was little & we actually started building our own this year which made this the most perfect place for Pete to propose.  We’ll come back as Mr & Mrs.  Thanks so much.’
Katie & Peter,  March 2017

  ‘Wow!!!  What a lovely place to stay.  Birthday treat for Neil.  Equipped with all we needed (each other of course).  Thank you for a warming welcome.’
Neil & Theresa,  March 2017

  ‘Thank you for creating a very special place.  Part of Mark’s birthday present, and was pretty sure this was something we would both love.   Will highly recommend to others and hopefully we will be back in the future.  Thanks for the warm welcome (literally) as very kindly a fire was prepared for us.’
Sandra & Mark,  March 2017

 ‘Amazing experience, booked for Trevor as his birthday weekend surprise.  So tranquil up in the trees, I never thought I would sleep in a tree but now I have.
 Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend you will definitely see us again.’
Jackie & Trevor,  November 2016

 ‘The perfect escape from London life.  The Nest is everything we’d imagined & more.  A unique, fun & isolated experience like nothing we’ve experienced before.
 Our host was very welcoming, polite & helpful.  We can’t believe your family built it.  It is amazing!  The perfect romantic break away.’
Emily & Fi,  November 2016

  ‘Fantastic and so different from anything we have done before.  It is lovely and peaceful with just the wildlife for company.  It had everything you could want to make for a comfortable stay.  Our host made us feel very welcome and was very polite and helpful.  We would thoroughly recommend this to friends and family.  Great concept love it!’
Donna & Andy,  November 2016

‘Loved it!  Had smiles on our faces all weekend.  One of those breaks we will never forget.  Thanks guys.’
 ‘Recommend the ‘Pig Inn’ at Gittisham for a special meal, set in a big old country house.’
Roy & Gill,  aka Tarzan & Jane!  November 2016

 ‘The perfect place for escapism with every little detail considered.  We were apprehensive that the place may not be warm in October, but the log burner soon puts your mind at rest!  The place is so incredibly cosy.  We’ve enjoyed staying here from the moment we arrived.
  Thank you for designing such a wonderful place.’
Karen & Mark,  October 2016

 ‘We stayed at ‘The Nest’ as a treat to celebrate my husband’s birthday.  It was great fun staying in a treehouse and felt like a mini adventure each time we walked up to it from along the little gravel path.  ‘The Nest’ was lovely and cosy with all the home comforts we hoped for.  We’ll be recommending it to our friends.’
David & Samantha,  October 2016

 ‘We arrived to a warm friendly welcome.  Had a lovely, relaxing, peaceful time in the tree house and hope to return soon,  XX’
Karen & Steve,  October 2016

 ‘This is our second visit to ‘The Nest’.  In the last two years since our last visit we have had a baby and were married five days ago.  The Nest was just what we needed to relax after all the stress and planning of our beautiful wedding.  We just wish we had booked for longer!
  As before we feel so relaxed and are still just as impressed with the beautiful crafted treehouse.  Just perfect!  Thank you again and I am sure we will be back soon.  XX’
Michelle & Mark,  October 2016

  ‘We’ve had a wonderful time in this secluded hide away; a peaceful place to escape from the hustle and bustle.  The setting was beautiful.  We even survived a thunderstorm!   Great fun being in a tree.  Many thanks’
Becca & Simon,  September 2016

 ‘What a fantastic little bolt-hole from the hustle & bustle of busy life.  A truly memorable few days in the peace & tranquillity of the trees & countryside.  We fell asleep to the sound of owls and were woken to the sound of birds in the morning.  We were so lucky to have seen five deer in the local fields.  Thank you so much for allowing us to share this special place.’
Jan & Jackie,  September 2016 

 ‘Thank you so much for sharing your magical tree house, we’ve had a truly special and memorable holiday here – we had Champagne at sunset on the balcony amongst the trees when Raam proposed!  So we arrived as ‘boyfriend’ and ‘girlfriend’ , and leave as fiancés, ready to take the next step in our journey together – what an incredible place to start that!  Thanks again!’
Raam & Hannah,  September 2016 

 ‘I thought I was being original but like several others I brought my partner for his 60th birthday in a tree.  We both loved it here – thank you.’
 ‘Thank you Jenny for bring me to this amazing tree house.  I have always wanted to stay in a tree house.  Absolutely brilliant!!’
Jenny & Andy,  September 2016 

 ‘I was 60 in a tree!  My lovely wife whisked me away for a surprise few days in Devon and I woke up on my 60th Birthday in a tree house!  Not many people have done that!  What a fantastic experience.  Love the tree house, so relaxing & peaceful, I’ll never forget it.  Best wishes, Roy.’
 ‘I’ve only kept 2 things secret from Roy – this and his 50th birthday party!  This was more fun – selfish, and worth his silenced disbelief when he saw it!  We loved our “time out here”.  Just wished we could stay.  Jude  X’
Roy & Jude,  September 2016 

 ‘What a beautiful place for my boyfriend to ask me to marry him…  I said yes!!!   Had a lovely stay in this treehouse, thank you!!  We don’t want to go home!!’
Anna & Mark,  September 2016 

 ‘Thank you for sharing you little slice of peaceful freedom, it has made for a memorable 30th Birthday!  We visited the Beer caves and the small village of Beer, which is absolutely beautiful!  Thanks for everything we’re back off to the madness!  Back Soon!’
Wayne & Gemma,  August 2016 

 ‘Absolutely Perfect!  We wanted somewhere to get away from it all for our ‘mini-moon’ and that’s precisely what we got!  It is so tranquil here, and the construction of ‘The Nest’ is so beautiful.  It is actually a shame it  has been so warm whilst we’ve been, as we would have loved to use the log burner!  We will definitely be recommending ‘The Nest’ to our family and friends, and would love to come back again!’
Jen & Phil,  August 2016 

 ‘A paradise lost.  Absolutely idyllic place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.  Did circular walk from Otterton & coastal walk from Beer to Branscombe & back – both beautiful views of interesting places.  Ate at the Holt (fabulous food, family run, relaxed & fun atmosphere) & the Pig (more expensive but again lovely food & relaxed dining in comfortable hotel atmosphere).  Loved every minute of our stay but best of all was the unique and perfect accommodation.  Well done for creating it – we will be back.’
Sally &  Paul,  August 2016 

 ‘Hi, we are off, had a great time.  Thank you.  We will hopefully see you again soon!’
Jedd & Simone,  August 2016 

 ‘What a lovely place to stay!  We had a great time; the Nest is perfect!  Thanks and best wishes.  XXX’
Luci & Mike,  August 2016 

 ‘This place is magical and has exceeded all expectations.  Booked this as a birthday gift for Jon and we’ve had a truly special stay.  Your little ‘Nest’ has been made with love; quirky, tranquil & loved all the little finishing touches, it’s been a real treat and retreat.  Coming from the city, it’s been lovely to see a star-filled sky & we’ve appreciated the quiet and beautiful surroundings.  Thank you for a wonderful stay, we hope the ‘Nest’ continues to bring joy to all who visit.’
Jon & Ruth,  August 2016 

 ‘Thank you for creating such a fantastic treehouse!  We loved our stay and will visit again soon!’
Robyn & Jim,  August 2016 

 ‘A little Hobbit House in the trees.  Unique, quirky, magical.  Thank you.’
Hazel,  July 2016

 ‘A little piece of heaven at the farm,
  Tranquil, relaxing and ever so calm,
   Away from the rat race,
    At a much slower pace, 
     Peaceful and still,
      A gentle walk up a hill,
      Time to spend together, 
       Regardless of the weather,
       The soft sound of the wind in the trees,
        The nothingness but the breeze,
         A home in the tree is the life for me,
          A home in the Nest is the life I love best.
                                 Thank you  X’
Gary & Sonya,  July 2016 

 ‘The Nest is a perfect little bolt-hole!  Very clever design and contains all you require.  We have greatly enjoyed spending our ‘mini-moon’ away in this lovely part of the world.  Will definitely be recommending to friends.’
Mr & Mrs Lewis,  July 2016 

 ‘This is an amazing place – a big treat from my Mum for my birthday.  So relaxing that we over slept……  We loved it!’
Helen & Peter,  July 2016 

 ‘A great place to relax and unwind.  Amazing us of space inside ‘The Nest’.  Early mornings are great with the sun on you….  Bird songs are great.  Spotted a buzzard fly over the field.  Thank you.’
Annie & Nigel,  July 2016 

 ‘Thank you for a quiet and peaceful couple of nights in ‘The Nest’ to start our ‘mini-moon’!  It has been finished to a very high standard, and is very warm and welcoming.  Such a beautiful place with lots to see nearby.’
Becki & Ross,  June 2016 

 ‘We’ve had a peaceful and relaxing first two days of our ‘mini-moon’!  It was exactly what we needed and great to be away from the hustle and bustle of normal life.  We loved the quirkiness and attention to detail and ‘The Nest’ is something you are clearly proud of…… and so you should be!’
Maz & Rachel,  June 2016  

 ‘Well we were looking for somewhere memorable to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we found it!  ‘The Nest’ was a perfect, truly magical home for the weekend, it is even more special because there is only one, this adds to the experience.
Lisa & Tony,  June 2016 

 ‘What a dream to stay in a treehouse!  Fantastic and relaxing location, many wonderful places are easy to reach, if you want to leave.  The birds singing make this place feel like a tropical paradise, so peaceful.
 The craftsmanship deserves respect and recognition, we will certainly recommend it to friends and family.  Many thanks.’
Jack & Rosie,  June 2016 

 ‘What an amazing weekend we’ve had.  We wanted to get away for some much needed peace and quiet and that’s exactly what we got.  Beautiful place, beautiful surrounds, couldn’t have asked for more.  Thank you! X’
Kate & Steve,  June 2016 

 ‘Wow – ‘The Nest’ is even better in real life!  We were so looking forward to getting away for a few days and this has been a magical and homely place to unwind.  We really enjoyed the walk to Honiton and it was so great to get back here and have the pleasure of staying a second night.  Will be passing our great experience on!  Thank you!’
Kat & Joe,  June 2016 

 ‘Thank you so much for our wonderful stay in ‘The Nest’.  It is such an idyllic place to stay!  We’ll be recommending it to all our friends and colleagues and will definitely be back for longer next time!  Thanks very much!’
Jenny & Samuel,  May/June 2016 

 ‘Thank you for a wonderful stay at ‘The Nest’.  We have absolutely loved living in a tree surrounded by bird song and nature!  We were lucky enough to see a deer in the surrounding forest.  We have had such a lovely time relaxing and adventuring and exploring the area.  We particularly enjoyed a walk along the headland to Budleigh Salterton from Ladram Bay!  Thanks again we would not hesitate to recommend this hidden gem.’
James & Gemma,  May 2016

  ‘Well when we were thinking about where to stay, Don said he fancied staying in a Treehouse, so some internet trawling and I found ‘The Nest’ – I’m so glad I did!  What a truly beautiful retreat with so much attention to detail & some ingenious ideas.  The weather’s been amazing too!  …….Thank you for a wonderful stay!!’
Karen & Don,  May 2016 

 ‘The best birthday present EVER?  We’ve had such an amazing few days.  I was so excited about coming and was not disappointed.  Though it rained for the majority of the time we were here it just added to the feel of being in a rainforest.  Waking up every morning to nothing but the sounds of birds has been amazing.  The peace and seclusion has been just what we needed.  We’re both very sad to be going home.  Thank you and well done and for creating such a fantastic place for us all to escape to.  We hope to see you soon.’
Ali & Crissie,  May 2016 

 ‘We would like to say thank you very much for sharing such an amazing creation with everyone.  It is very impressive and has given us great ideas to maybe create something ourselves.  Even the weather has made us feel like we were in a rainforest.  We can’t believe what we have seen in this area.  The biggest treat is the bats and owl down the lane.  Not forgetting the abundance of deer.  We hope to see you again in the future.’
Lisa & Jacob,  May 2016 

 ‘We marvelled the family’s creation – extremely impressive.  Congratulations.  We will book a stay for our daughter, she will love it.  Thank you for a lovely weekend.’
Andie & Jon,  May 2016 

 ‘Thank you for making a childhood dream come true for both of us.  We’ve enjoyed it so much and found it so relaxing & peaceful.  We could happily live like this and it will be hard to return to a house of bricks and mortar.   To get away from things we usually go wild camping, this feels the same but up a level and more cosy!  We’ve seen tree-creepers, chaffinches, woodpeckers, blackbirds, robins, wrens, blue tits, great tits, buzzards, crows, wood pigeons, long-tail tits, all from the balcony!  Thanks for letting us walk around the lovely grounds – we loved the English bluebells!  ……a little piece of heaven!’
Esther & Ben,  May 2016

 ‘Well!  What a wonderful little getaway for us both!  Our parents bought this weekend away for Christmas and they couldn’t have picked a more quirky and unique place!  Just beautiful!  We explored Honiton, Budleigh and Sidmouth during the day & at night enjoyed the peace and quiet with a glass of wine & scrabble!  If you want somewhere you can relax, enjoy each other’s company and get away from it all……
                                            Then This Is The Place!   Enjoy!  X 
Elizabeth & Martyn,  May 2016

 ‘We have had an amazing long weekend, my Mom and Dad booked it for my birthday and it’s been such a wonderful experience, we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.  The Treehouse is so peaceful and beautiful and we are gutted to be going home but we will soon be back.  Thank you for everything.  XX’
Carly & Jack,  May  2016

 ‘Beautiful weekend break!  Just what we needed.  Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.  We will definitely be back.  X’
Zara & Blake,  April 2016 

 ‘Every home comfort, very well considered & presented.  The smell of the burning logs with a chilled glass on the balcony, perfect!  Thanks for letting us share this corner of quiet & countryside.’
Tracy & Doug,  April 2016 

 ‘Lovely long weekend.  Very tranquil in an unusual place.  Would definitely recommend.’
Dan & Sally,  April 2016

  ‘What a lovely way to spend a long weekend, in a beautiful area in a stunning tree house.  Our hosts have created the perfect getaway.  We felt as though we were the only ones for miles.  The tranquillity was bliss.  We would highly recommend ‘The Nest’ to anyone, and plan to come back in the summer.  A coastal walk in Otterton and Sunday lunch at the River Cottage Canteen in Axminster topped off an unforgettable weekend.  Thank you!!'
Mick & Maree,  April 2016

  ‘What an amazing place.  So special and such a magical place.  What an adventure we have had.  Never felt so relaxed.  Looking forward to coming again the escape the stress of London!  Thank you for a wonderful stay.’
Matthew & Gemma,  March/April 2016

  ‘What an amazing little get-away buried within the trees!  We both loved walking up the path to find the tree house nestled in the woods  -  truly magical!  Thank you for lovely stay.’
Dan & Hannah,  March 2016

  ‘Well, what an amazing week at ‘The Nest’.  Very relaxing place to unwind.  I booked ‘The Nest’ as a surprise for my husband’s birthday, he had no clue what we were doing!  It had everything you would need.  We would love to come back.  Can’t wait to show the family all the photos of ‘The Nest’ and all the sites around.  Thank you  so much  -  all your hard work paid off.’
Tina & Keith,  March 2016

  ‘A wonderful stay  -  can’t wait to be back in the summer to enjoy the balcony!’
Dan & Laura,  March 2016

 ‘Thank you so much for such a wonderful place to stay  -  we’ve thoroughly enjoyed being up in the trees!  We arrived to a warm reception and found the visitor’s guide to be full of useful information for our stay.  A couple of friends have already asked me about where we are and I have absolutely no reservations about recommending ‘The Nest’ for a lovely break.’
Mark & Liz,  March 2016

  ‘Thank you for a fantastic stay!  ‘The Nest’ is so cosy we didn’t want to leave!  We absolutely loved staying here and will recommend it to our family and friends  -  it’s the perfect place to get away from it all!  We love the little details and how carefully everything has been thought out.  We would definitely love to stay again!’
Peter & Katie,  March 2016

  ‘What a magical place to stay.  I booked this weekend away as a surprise for Dave’s birthday.  He loves treehouses and has always wanted one of his own, so this was the next best thing.  It is a home away from home.  The house is built to such a high standard it rivals many hotels.  It is so peaceful being up in the trees and so secluded you feel as though you are completely on your own and no one is around for miles.  ‘The Nest’ is so warm and cosy, which was perfect for an Autumn/Winter weekend away – we did very little during our stay which was perfect – especially ahead of the madness that December brings.  We will definitely be recommending this to anyone looking for some time away with a difference and we would love to visit again.  Thank you for building such a fab place!!’
Charlotte & Dave,  November 2015

  ‘Had a great weekend in ‘The Nest’.  We’ll remember going to sleep with the owls and waking up with the woodpeckers! As well as the warmth of the wood burner and the general cosiness of being in the trees.’
Stuart & Laura,  November 2015

  ‘Thank you so much for a simply wonderful, relaxing stay – we had the best time!  What a well thought out treehouse.  We heard the owls hooting!’
Hugo & Grace, November 2015

   ‘Thank you for a wonderful break.  What a beautiful and peaceful place to stay – high amongst the treetops!  ‘The Nest’ is very well designed and built.  Spent a lovely day in Beer and along the coast.  We will tell all our friends and family.’
Penny & Glen,  October 2015

  ‘What a lovely little place to stay, so peaceful, your own piece of heaven.’
Paul & Clare,  October 2015

  ‘What a beautiful place!  I was extremely pleased when we walked through the little woodland trail and saw the treehouse and was surprised at how big it is inside!  Thank you for letting us stay, it was such an amazing experience.’
Shannon & Mitch, October 2015

  ‘Arriving in the dark and being lead to the tree house by torchlight felt like a real adventure.  What a lovely surprise inside! Once daylight filtered through the trees we were able to truly appreciate our lofty perch!  Beautiful autumn colours, a gold crest spotted amongst the oak leaves, noisy pheasants and a squirrel leaping through the canopy.  A moment in time to appreciate the beauty of nature.’
Adrian & Frances, October 2015

  ‘Our children collectively bought us the surprise gift of staying in your tree house for our 40th wedding anniversary and both our 60th birthdays. They know us so well, we love the outdoors and all that nature brings. What a wonderful place to experience nature in all her glory! Thank you so much, our stay was everything we hoped and wished for. A treasure in the Devon countryside. What a jewel for future generations to enjoy.’
Steve & Linda, October 2015

  ‘A slice of heaven in the woodlands…. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay, exploring the local area and eating our way around Devon. We definitely recommend a trip to the Donkey Sanctuary and the The Kings Arms walk at Otterton. Thank you for our stay and a warm welcome.’
Rick & Emma, October 2015

  ‘Can we move in please? We were both really excited about staying in a treehouse and we were not disappointed. It was lovely experiencing the wildlife and the nearby countryside and woodlands. Very amusing to watch the squirrels looking for acorns to bury. Its all so cosy :). Thank you for The Nest and your hospitality.’
Lucy & Jani, October 2015

  ‘We came here for Chris’s birthday, to try out something a little bit different.  We couldn’t have been happier with the Nest, it’s a lovely tranquil place, a perfect cosy retreat! Thank you.’
Chris & Lucie,  October 2015

  ‘I was looking for something different to celebrate my husband’s birthday and I certainly found it. Brilliant. Thank you.’
Sue & Dave,  September 2015

  ‘A lovely way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A warm welcome and a comfortable and enjoyable stay – thank you.’
Jackie & Peter, September 2015

  ‘Wayne booked a surprise weekend away for us and what a surprise! You have such an amazing place, thank you for letting us have the experience of staying in the Nest. We are leaving here feeling so relaxed.  This beats any hotel!!  Thank you.’
Sam & Wayne,  September 2015

  ‘We enjoyed celebrating our 5th ‘wood’ anniversary in the Nest which is absolutely charming – everything we imagined a treehouse to be!'
Kay & Paul,  September 2015

  ‘Myself and my husband enjoyed celebrating our two year wedding anniversary at your delightful treehouse.  It was an absolute joy to turn off from the rest of the world and take in the silence and beautiful surroundings.  The Nest is a magical place that made me feel like I was in Neverland.  Thank you.’
Lee & Megan,  September 2015

  ‘Me and Jess have had a fab time coming here to stay in this fantastic treehouse for our honeymoon.  It was lovely to get away from everything and spend some quality time together.  The wine bar at Honiton is brill, super food and drink and very friendly.  We had some brill days out and would recommend Lyme Regis and Beer caves.  We will definitely come back.  Thank you.’
Tom & Jess, September 2015

  ‘It has been a delightful couple of days.  A truly wonderful place to retreat from the hustle & bustle.  Would return in a heartbeat.  Your hard work has paid off.  Such a lovely place to enjoy the last bank holiday of the year.’
Aaren & Amber, August 2015

  ‘Thank you for such a wonderful stay!  Like others I was brought here as a surprise and had no idea what awaited us at the end of the path!  Such a fabulous place to spend a few nights and get away from it all.  We had a lovely visit to Killerton House and some beautiful local walking.  Can’t believe we have had a holiday in an actual treehouse.  It’s been great.’
Ingrid & Dave, August 2015

  ‘A lovely place to stay to relax and unwind.  Very quirky!  We had lovely day trips to the Blackdown hills.’
Lisa & Dave, August 2015

  ‘Why would you stay in a standard B&B/ Hotel when you can stay in a treehouse?  You should be proud of your cosy and ingenious ‘Nest’, a little home amongst the trees, away from everything.  Made us realise how little ‘stuff’ one needs to be content.  You have carefully thought about what one really needs.  Used the books for pleasure and a wonderful walk.  Mixed weather but enjoyable in the sunshine and rain.  Will definitely recommend The Nest to friends.’
Tess & Chris, August 2015

  ‘Several months ago we were looking for a ‘mini moon’ retreat.  Hotels and the sort were out of the question as we wanted somewhere to get away from it all completely.  We came across The Nest and thought that was just for us.  We have really enjoyed getting back to nature; the sounds of the birds, the rain on the roof, the mist on a rainy day, being tucked away in the trees and the cosy fire in the evenings.  Absolute bliss!’
James & Janet, August 2015

  ‘Thank you so much for a lovely visit, it made our first wedding anniversary perfect.  It was so peaceful and it was great to experience both types of weather.  From a sunny afternoon on the balcony to a rainy cosy morning on our last day.  You should be so proud of your beautiful treehouse. Thank you again.’
Laura & Jamie, August 2015

   ‘A lovely get away from it all and back to nature.  Peaceful, tranquil and soothing – great place as a base to explore the Jurassic coast – then back to a quiet spot after a busy day.’
Sara, August 2015

  ‘We had a lovely, relaxing, cosy time in The Nest with some walks around Beer and Branscombe.  Even in the bad weather being up amid the birds and canopy was a real treat.  Thanks!’
Matt & Liz, July 2015

  ‘Came as a surprise for Marks birthday – the look on his face when he realised we were going to be living in a tree was priceless – a lovely novel idea and the welcome was lovely – thank you for lovely hospitality.’
Alison & Mark, July 2015

  ‘The fact that we both kept thinking/saying “I don’t want to go” says it all.   An amazing short break in a brilliant treehouse.  Thank you :).’
Pete and Jo, July 2015

  ‘Thank you for creating such a beautiful place – What a treat!’
Local Tree Huggers, July 2015

 ‘Until I came up the woodland path I had no idea what was planned for our weekend away.  This is such a unique & special place to stay, you have to keep reminding yourself   ‘YOU’RE  IN  A  TREE  HOUSE!’
Sarah & Kevin,  June 2015

  ‘Thank you for a lovely weekend.  A fantastic way to relax in the peaceful, cute ‘love nest’.  Such a beautiful place to stay and unwind.  Great hospitality from the start of our stay welcoming us into the amazing tree house.  The perfect way to spend my birthday weekend!’
Ryan & Aimee,  June 2015

  ‘WOW!!!  THIS  PLACE  IS  STUNNING!!!   The magic starts when you get out of your car and walk up the little path through the woods.  The tree house is like something out of a fairy tale.  Just Gorgeous.  The care and work that has gone into this place is amazing.  We came here to celebrate my girlfriend’s 25th birthday and for a little break before our first child is born in September!  I don’t think we could have picked a better place.  Even though it rained on our first night it just added to our experience…  Usually a website over sells a place, but in this case it does not do it justice.  Well worth the 350 mile drive.  Thank you for building this place.   XXX’
Adam & Steph,  June 2015                        

‘30th Birthday surprise getaway… couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place!  Stunning views and gorgeous little patio where the sun streams through the trees.  Very well maintained tree house with everything you need.  Undulating run to local town, which is quaint and has all the shops you need (if you’ve forgotten anything!).  We have both loved the calm and quiet and will highly recommend.  Thanks for having us!’
Ben & Juliette,  June 2015

  ‘We had a great 2 nights in this beautiful tree house.  Perfectly built, perfectly secluded and so peaceful.  Our anniversary get away was happily spent here in the trees.  Our hosts were helpful but unobtrusive….  Sad to leave but we are both leaving refreshed and most eager to return one day.  Winter or Summer it’s a magical venue!’
Natasha & Michael,  June 2015

 ‘What a perfect getaway and a fabulous surprise to mark my husband’s ‘50th’.  Total surprise for him.  Loved washing up to the bird song – even the crows!!  Had a lovely surprise last night when we opened the stove to start a fire, to find a Chiffchaff inside.  He was set free, no harm done I don’t think.  Also enjoyed watching bats in the evenings.  Fab stay – will recommend.  Really well equipped and very cosy.  Thank you for having us. X’
Emma & Tony,  May 2015

  ‘A very pleasant stay, what a great way to relax and regain energy!  We’ll definitely come back again very soon.  Thanks very much.’
Vanessa & Henry,  May 2015

  ‘A great time – very impressed with your tree house!  Good birding in the canopy – Great Spotted Woodpecker, Nuthatch, Siskin, Robin, Blackcap, Spotted Flycatcher, Blue Tit, Bullfinch, Wren, Stock Dove, Buzzard, Goldcrest, Song Thrush, Blackbird, Chiffchaff, Rook, Great Tit, Chaffinch, Wood Pigeon, Jackdaw - all these species seen from the balcony!’
Jo & Rich,  May 2015

  ‘Wow.  Such a unique experience, wonderful, peaceful.  Fantastic amount of work has led to this hidden gem in the woods in a fantastic area.  Will ensure we spread the word.  Many Thanks.’
Sarah & Simon,  May 2015

 ‘What a fab stay & a great way to celebrate a big birthday.  Have stayed in some wonderful places in many countries over the years, but this does rate very highly for originality, such a ‘get away’ really amazing concept.  Exeter has a good ‘park & ride’ and their free guided walking tours are very informative, a good way to get the history.  Thank you for the opportunity to experience your ‘Nest’.’
Pat & Kristal,  May 2015

 ‘Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in this picturesque little haven!  It’s the perfect place to spend a quiet, relaxing weekend.  We had everything we needed.  It is such a unique idea and we feel very lucky to have experienced it!  We would love to come back sometime soon.  Thank you again!
Lisa & Jon,  May 2015

 ‘Came to the tree house for a surprise birthday treat – one I will never forget!  The Nest is absolutely stunning, inside and out, a perfect tranquil retreat.  I can’t praise it highly enough and will definitely recommend it to everyone!’
Nicki & Spike,  April 2015

  ‘Had a lovely stay in the Nest, such a beautiful place to spend a few days unwinding.  Thank you very much we will definitely be back and will be telling all our friends and family to come and stay.’
Anthony & Hannah,  April 2015

 ‘Thank you for the lovely weekend!  It’s utterly charming, peaceful and private that one can really forget about the real world out there!!  Definitely cosy and comfortable… not keen to go home now at all!!  It is the perfect ‘Nest’, place to reflect, meditate and enjoy being so close to nature.  Thank you for this place, it’s more than we could have asked for!  Hope it makes many more people to come very happy as well!’
Claudia & Allan,  April 2015

  ‘Pure escapism …, with every available comfort up a tree.  Just thinking about breakfast on the verandah.  A great weekend – Thanks very much indeed.’
Martin & Sarah,  April 2015

  ‘After getting down on one knee in Beer, James whisked me away here and I can’t think of a better place to celebrate our engagement!  What an incredible bolthole, it has all the amenities you need so you never actually have to leave during your stay.  Such a unique place to stay – and who knows, we might even be back for our mini-moon!  Thank you for creating this wonderful place & allowing us to stay.’
James & Carly,  April 2015

  ‘A lovely start to our retirement.  Very relaxing, time to recharge our batteries.  Thank you very much.’
Chris & Stew,  March 2015

‘What a fantastic place, up in the trees getting away from it all.  Just what we needed.  The morning chorus from the birds, the view, the log fire, shame we had to leave, but we will be back, thank you.’
Kevin & Jane,  March 2015

  ‘Thank you so much for letting us stay in this tree top luxury!  What an amazing idea and it was a fantastic outcome, so cosy and relaxing!  A hidden gem, who needs to go abroad when you have this with its amazing view’
Dean & Fiona,  March 2015

  ‘Thank you so much for this little ‘Nest’ up in the trees.  We have had such an amazing time, and it really has felt like a little retreat.  Feeling relaxed now and we don’t want to leave.  We will definitely be recommending to friends and families.'
  ‘Thank you very much for an incredible weekend.’
Ben & Jess,  March 2015

  ‘Wow!  Amazing!  I had no idea where I was arriving for my 60th birthday surprise from my children – such an inspirational gift!  Hilary and I arrived in the evening – torch in hand I followed the path through the wood to the home of the spiral staircase, like Jack beneath the beanstalk I looked up in wonder and delight…  all I could say was ‘WOW!’  It’s been a magical few days in your tree house, a childhood dream fulfilled!  Thank you.’
Geoff & Hilary,  November 2014

  ‘I had always wanted to stay in a tree house and now I have!  We had a fantastic trip and very much enjoyed our stay here.’
Matt & Emilia,  November 2014

  ‘Not too far to come!  But what a wonderful mid-week break to celebrate our anniversary.  Thank you for having the inspiration to build such a wonderful, unique place.  It’s been a pleasure to share it.  It was a perfect retreat and surprise for Ben to show him just how much he means to me.  We were just sorry we had to leave early for work at the end of our stay.  Thank you.’
Lindsay & Ben,  November 2014

‘What can we say?  Amazing.  You should be justly proud of your erection in the trees.  Everything we wanted and more, and such a nice welcome.  Will definitely be returning and of course telling all our friends.  Thank you!’
Damian & Lorraine,  November 2014

  ‘Absolutely fantastic little haven in a tree – makes you feel completely cut off from normal life.  Lovely little touches everywhere – loved the lights on the branches!!  The log fire makes it super cosy!  Thank you for this lovely place to spend our anniversary.’   Kirsty.
  ‘What an amazing little ‘Grand Design’ -  in a tree!  A fantastic compact design offering everything you could want for a retreat from the world.  Thank you for making our anniversary extra special!’   James.
Kirsty & James,  November 2014

   ‘The love gone into this “Nest” is seen in every nook & cranny!  A truly wonderful place that everyone that comes here really does appreciate, the cosiness, the outside nature, the privacy, the views, the decoration inside, the log fire and even the very slight swaying.  Staying here for 2 days for a surprise Birthday present is not enough….  Thank you for making your dream a reality for us all to thoroughly love!  XX’
Jane & Sarah,  November 2014

   ‘Had a lovely  peaceful, restful two days!  This morning I watched a beautiful grey squirrel up in the tree.  It’s lovely being this close to nature.  Sorry to leave.’
Phil & Caroline,  November 2014

   ‘The tree house is superb!  We had a lovely stay!  The bed is so comfy!  Just wanted to thank you for all your hard work making this amazing place!  Will recommend!’
Bradley & Dannie,  November 2014

   ‘Thank you very much for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.  We have very much enjoyed the unique setting and the fantastic tree house.  The sounds of the birds and the owls were very calming even in the rain.’
Emma & Christopher,  October 2014

  ‘Thanks so much, it’s an AMAZING place to stay!!  I was brought here as a surprise after our wedding and couldn’t have imagined a better place to start our honeymoon!  Thanks for your friendly welcome and all your help.  We have loved it.’
Anna &  Rossi,  October 2014

  ‘Organised as a surprise getaway, ‘The Nest’ proved to be everything we could have wished for.  The attention to detail and craftsmanship are second to none.  We loved just every minute of our stay here.  An inspirational and enjoyable trip all round.’
Olivia & Alex,  October 2014 

  ‘What a lovely little hideaway!  We wanted to get away from it all and have a little bit of headspace.  This place could not have been more perfect.   … it was lovely having breakfast on the balcony with the sun shining through the trees.  The Nest is beautifully made, every detail has been thought through.  I was surprised how secluded it was, it really felt we were here on our own.  We went to Otterton and did a 2 hour walk along the Jurassic coast (red cliffs of Devon).  Stunning!’
Aline & Peter,  October 2014 

  ‘It is hard to put into words our experience here.  Celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary in such an amazing setting was fabulous.  The Nest had everything we had hoped for and more!  Despite 45mph winds and rain we loved every sound and movement of the structure.  Waking up in the morning to beautiful views and nature was awesome.  We left ‘The Nest’ once in our 2 night stay but came back with cakes which we enjoyed on the balcony!  We will be spreading the word of this beautiful place to friends and family and hope to return in the future!!  Many thanks.’
Carina & Steven,  October 2014 

  ‘The Nest was everything we hoped it would be, a chance to get away from everything and escape from normality.’
David & Louise,  October 2014

  ‘Thank you for letting us stay in your fabulous tree house!  We have had such a relaxing few days, waking up to the sounds of the birds and owls was so lovely!  You get so used to the sound of traffic and people in everyday life that coming here was a real escape.  We had lovely walks and quiet evenings by the fire.  Thank you once again – we would most definitely recommend and hope to come and stay again.’
Naomi & Marcus,  September 2014

  ‘Thanks very much for having us, we are incredibly impressed by the thought and effort that has gone into The Nest.  There are numerous lovely touches.  We tried our best to make the most of the genuine peace and calmness that surround the tree house -- very hard to find in London!  We don’t want to leave!’
Jen & Rich,  September 2014

 ‘What a fabulous weekend we have had at ‘The Nest’.  Definitely the best place for our 5th Wedding Anniversary.  It has been everything and more than we could have wished.  We don’t want to leave!  Staying for two nights just isn’t enough!  A second stay is looking likely!  Thank you very much.’
Fran & Ben,  September 2014

  ‘Fantastic few days in the lovely tree house.  Very well designed and built.  Scenery around ‘The Nest’ is lovely.  Owls hooting, rooks and small birds along with squirrels in the wood around us.  Frogs on the ground below.  Beautiful.  Thank you very much.’
Lilian &  Graham,  September 2014

  ‘Exactly what we needed, two nights of peaceful bliss.  ‘The Nest’ is an amazing place to stay, so cosy and quiet.  The location is perfect to explore the surrounding area and neighbouring villages.’
Sheri & Jeff,  September 2014 

 ‘Thank you so much for a wonderful, peaceful start to our Honeymoon.  It was exactly what we needed after all the rushing around craziness leading up to our wedding!  You have created the perfect retreat and the time, love and care that have gone into ‘The Nest’ are evident.  You have thought of everything!  We will be telling all our friends and family about it.’
Kathryn & John,  September 2014

  ‘Thank you for an amazing experience, lovely to get away from the world and relax for a couple of days.  Will be recommending the Nest to all my friends.  Hopefully be coming back for another visit.’
Michaela & Lauren,  August 2014 

  ‘A beautiful retreat from the world.  Enjoyed every silent minute.’
Mike & Lynn,  August 2014 

  ‘A lovely peaceful interlude.  The tree house is a credit to all those who laboured to create it.  Really enjoyed the much too short break.’
John & Marie,  August 2014 

  ‘I was taken here as a surprise for my 25th Birthday and nothing could prepare me for this unique experience.  We’ve both absolutely loved it and really enjoyed the solitude of being away from our busy lives.  ……  Even though it rained the whole time, it just made it cosier by that log fire.  Many thanks.
Steve & Lucy,  August 2014 

  ‘The tree house is delightful and we share other appreciation of it’s design instruction and equipment.  The views and surrounding area’s great and we enjoyed exploring.  ……  did very much enjoy evenings with the wood burner ablaze and good bottle of wine.  Many thanks.’
Mark & Helen,  August 2014

  ‘ We have had a wonderful time at the tree house, it is everything we wished for!  So unique but so wonderful and well worth the four hour drive!  ……  such a special place that will make memories for A LOT of people!’
Sara & Guy,  August 2014 

‘Like everyone who comes here we are definitely impressed by the ingenuity of the design and feel totally relaxed on leaving this extraordinary holiday home.’
Paul & Ann,  August 2014

 ‘Thank you for a fantastic stay – even two nights here felt like a really special weekend. The Nest is beautifully and thoughtfully set up, and we felt incredibly cosy and at home. The location is spectacular – we wont forget breakfast on the veranda with a view over the hills. Thanks again!’
Adam & Sarah,  August 2014

  ‘This is such a fantastic place to stay! Privacy, excellent self-catering facilities and so cosy! Would recommend a day trip to Beer, a lovely seaside town with great walks, shops and views. Such a beautiful place to spend our anniversary, thank you! Will be back again soon! xxx’
Leanne & Mark,  August 2014

  ‘We would both like to thank you so much for letting us stay in The Nest. It was a much needed break for both of us. We have friends visiting you soon and I am already excited for them (also a little jealous!). We will definitely be back. Thank you again, your treehouse is wonderful!! xxx’
Sarah & Tom,  August 2014

  ‘What an amazing way to spend our 1st few days as husband & wife. Complete privacy, tranquil silence and romantic setting. We have certainly enjoyed our ‘mini honeymoon’ before going back to reality! We will certainly recommend this unique experience to friends and family and cannot wait to return. Sad to be leaving.’
Danny & Stacy,  August 2014 

  ‘Had a great time in your treehouse. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.’
Andrew & Amanda,  July 2014

  ‘We have had a wonderful time – thank you so much!’
Mary & Rob,  July 2014

   ‘Thank you for a lovely stay, we are amazed at how great the tree house is. We loved it and will recommend it to all our friends.’
Debbie & Rob,  July 2014

   ‘Thank you for a lovely break; it was also nice to meet you all. You make a fabulous team and have done a fab job here. Love it.’
Paul & Rozy,  July 2014

   ‘Wow! We are amazed at this wonderful tree house that you have built and we have had a lovely stay and hope to see you soon. Thanks.’
Vincenzo & Katie,  July 2014

  ‘What an amazing couple of days we

Tel: 01404 549430

Mob: 07854 485287

info@treeholidays.co.uk