Reviews

 ‘Originally booked for Allan’s birthday in November, postponed twice due to lockdowns but so worth the wait, especially to get such lovely weather!  The treehouse is the perfect retreat and it felt like a proper holiday.  Thank you Ian for being so flexible with the rearrangements, and for creating such a beautiful place.  Loved the birdsong and we also explored further afield – recommend the walk along to the River Otter from Budleigh Salterton to Otterton Mill for refreshments, then across field to the coastal path and back to Budleigh – stunning.  Also had an excellent lunch out on the River Exe estuary at the Exe Café via water taxi from Exmouth, but sorry guys, its fully booked until end September now!  Our 3 nights passed way too quickly.  Thanks for a wonderful stay.’
Maria & Allan, May 2021

 ‘We loved our stay in the Nest treehouse!  Very cosy and comfortable with everything you need.  Breakfast outside on the balcony amongst the trees was wonderful … so peaceful with just the birds singing.  Thank you for a perfect getaway!’
Sally & Paul, May 2021

  ‘Our first little getaway since lockdown has ended and we couldn’t have been happier.  Such a cosy, cute little treehouse that feels like you have left the UK altogether for a rainforest!  It did rain for the entirety of our stay, but it only added to the atmosphere and made the trip more exciting.  Brilliant location that isn’t too far from Charmouth, and the Jurassic Coast!  Such a perfect little, tranquil place that is unlike anywhere we have ever been before!!! LOVED IT :)’
Will & Chloë, May 2021

 ‘This was booked by our sons for our 60th & 70th birthday treat – it was awesome.  We have had a great time and although the weather was not perfect it did not spoil it for us.
The accommodation is very quaint and has everything you need.  We were cosy & warm and enjoyed our stay very much.
Zara & Mell, May 2021

 ‘Treehouse was great and made feel welcome on arrival.  Loved the layout of the treehouse and the log burner was awesome and cosy. Weather was typical wet but didn’t dampen the spirit.  Thank you for a great time.’
Jez & Lindsey, May 2021

 ‘We are so glad to finally (being originally planned for Nov 2020) stay here, at the nest.  Thank you for your warm welcome Ian; the cosy treehouse has offered a much-needed break.  The attention to detail (so thoughtful) clearly this place is a labour of love.  We will highly recommend for anyone seeking a unique + relaxing mini-break.’
Tanya & Matt, May 2021

 ‘Surprise treehouse getaway for Mark - got the full British experience of 30 hours straight of rain but still super lovely time out. :) watch out for the giant squirrels!’
Mark & Amanda, May 2021

  ‘Something completely different to anything we have done before.  After a very happy year together I asked Emma to marry me.  Luckily, she said yes.  Where better to ask such a big question?  This has been an amazing experience and we hope to return one day.’
Tom & Emma, May 2021

 ‘Thank you for such a wonderful stay – a much needed escape and break.  It was lovely being surrounded by the trees and birds – my boyfriend was very pleased with this surprise getaway!  We were also lucky enough to see the beavers on the river Otter – a highlight of this amazing weekend!  The wind and rain made the treehouse even more atmospheric and cosy!  Thank you :)’
Kath & Tom, May 2021 

 ‘A wonderful place to escape, relax and enjoy the sounds of nature.  Was a very windy night which added to the charm and experience.  Staying in a treehouse, should be on everyone’s ‘bucket list’.
Visited Sidmouth which wasn’t far, for a couple hours, but nice to come back to ‘The Nest’.’
Sean & Tracey, May 2021

 ‘We are delighted with our stay!  The nest is a truly wonderful place.  I love the attention to detail.  One can really feel that lots of effort and love was put into building it.  I found myself constantly torn between wanting to explore the beautiful areas and wanting to stay in the cosy treehouse, relaxing in front of the wood burner.  Unfortunately, the weather wasn’t good enough to enjoy a glass on the porch.  Oh well, we’ll have to come back! :)’
Olga & Francis, May 2021

 ‘Here’s a tale from Wiltshire way,
It started on a cold wintery night,
When Sandy said to Martyn, ‘I’ll book a holiday!’,
Martyn smiled, ‘OK m’dear, that sounds alright.’,
……. So, Sandy booked a lovely treat,
And it’s been so peaceful, quite the best,
A genuine treehouse, oh so sweet,
We feel quite honoured to have been its guest!’
Martyn & Sandy, April 2021 

 ‘A wonderful stay in a truly unique and quirky treehouse, so quiet and peaceful, just the noise of the birdsong, lovely walks nearby, Otterhead Lakes is well worth a visit.   Loved our break here.’
Andy & Chris, April 2021

 ‘A perfect stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and catch up with family now we can sit in gardens after the 3rd Covid lockdown!  Thank you.’
Susan & Fred, April 2021

 ‘It was Marie’s 50th Birthday while we were here.  What a fabulous place to spend it and celebrate...  ‘The Nest’ exceeded all expectations.  Cosy, quiet, relaxing, and just perfect!!  We are so relaxed and happy.  Thank you very much.  XXX’
Andy & Marie,  December 2020 

‘Lovely Stay, Great escape.  Blessed with fantastic weather.  What a wonderful place to stay.
Laurie & Dave,  November 2020 

 ‘61st Birthday treat, Halloween; with a full moon!  A wild, wet + windy night x2!...  All made this a fantastic place to be with the cosy, warm wood burner making everything a very happy, memorable experience.  Very sorry to leave – would be a great place to hunker down/up! during lockdown 2!  Many thanks.’
Steve & Elaine,  October/November 2020 

 ‘What a wonderful little pad.  Would love to be here in lovely sunny weather.  Unfortunately for us the weather was dreadful.  We had fun though.  Stay safe and keep well all.’
Mary & Roy,  October 2020 

‘From the magical walk towards the treehouse, to the crackling log burner, this was the perfect escape from reality!  After having to cancel in April we were so excited to finally arrive for a belated 30th Birthday Celebration.  Our little stay was just what we needed to reset the mind after a stressful 2020.  We only left to wander the local lane and fields.
   Thank you so much, we will be back!’
Matt & Wendy,  October 2020 

‘Amazing treehouse!  We came away, mother and daughter, for our joint birthday pressie (46 & 18!) & had a proper giggle!  The noisy toilet provided lots of laughs!  The woodburner was VERY EFFECTIVE!  So much so we spent most of the night sweating!  Could hear the owls hooting, and it was really atmospheric in the wind & rain!  Went to Otter Garden Centre for a mooch & some lunch.  Definitely a good getaway & would definitely come back!  Thanks Ian & family.’
Steph & Lucy,  October 2020

‘We absolutely love ‘The Nest’! All the comforts of a top end hotel but with a little something extra – YOU ARE LITERALLY IN A TREE IN THE WOODS!!! We went to Branscombe and out and about, every time we drove up the track a rabbit greeted us! I’ve named him Roger. I must admit we never did finish our game of scrabble, the stars were too bright to miss! See you soon. X’
Lauren & Lew, October 2020

 ‘What a wonderful 2 nights we had in The Nest! Such a cosy place, nothing more would you need! A comfy bed, log burner, plenty of games to play and the wonderful sounds of nature surrounding us. Thank you for making this wonderful place – such great craftsmanship and love went into this. Hope to stay here again!’
Fran & Sam, October 2020

‘A lovely stay in this wonderful little place. Our only trip out was for a cliff top walk in Beer and Branscombe. Would recommend this if you like a sea view and don’t mind a hill! The log burner is perfect for the tree house, next time I’ll try more wood and less firelighters. Practice makes perfect!’
Alan & Hazel, September/October 2020

‘What a fantastic place! Somewhere which definitely surpassed our expectations. We managed to visit: Exmouth, Sidmouth, Beer and Lyme Regis; Sidmouth was a lovely highlight. However coming back to the Treehouse in the evening was a lovely treat. The log-burner was fantastic and the tree house was very cosy. With all that’s going on (Covid) it really felt that we were in a different world and was exactly the type of retreat we needed. We hope to be back one day!’
Sam & Jade, September 2020

‘Had a lovely couple of nights. Enjoyed the peacefulness and wonderful surroundings. Tree house was cosy, enjoyed the sun streaming onto the balcony.’
Sarah & Salvatore, September 2020

‘Had a lovely stay. The highlight was sitting on the balcony and watching the stars whilst listening to the owls. What an amazing place.’
Dave & Gillian, September 2020

‘After our holiday to Spain got Covid-cancelled, we were looking for a unique weekend away. This year in general was really tough on the both of us, so has been nice to recollect and be together stress free. Thank you Treehouse!’
Emma & Thomas, September 2020

‘If you want to escape the world this is the place to go, peace, nature & private. You can relax and take that step away from pressure. Thank you. X’
Debbie & Mick, September 2020

‘So pleased we stayed locally (didn’t move the car) and enjoyed every day in or near the tree house. Took a picnic on a lovely walk to Combe Raleigh, walked by the river Otter. Loved watching squirrels and butterflies in the tree tops. Didn’t light the fire as we were lucky with the sunny weather, so warm enough. Booked as an alternative to a regular dance holiday in Spain and happy with our new plan. Tearing ourselves away.’
Jill & Paul, September 2020

‘Lovely! Private, peaceful = perfect! The log fire for the chilly evenings was fantastic. Great place to stay. X’
Bax & Ali, September 2020

‘What an amazing place to stay. So peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely be back in the near future. Thank you. XX’
Vicky & Dan, September 202O

‘Very quaint, warm, cosy, quirking place to stay. We absolutely loved every minute of staying at the tree house. We will take away wonderful memories to our friends and family and will be sure to recommend. We will be back to stay again. Thank you so much!’
Murray & Clair, August/September 2020

‘We were properly snug as storms Ellen and Francis lashed the UK with wind and rain. Totally away from it all in the beautiful trees, we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Joanna & David, August 2020

‘A fantastic place to stay, secluded & private, great location to be able to explore Devon. First time we have stayed in a tree house and we have really enjoyed our time here, lovely hearing the owls at night and hearing the wind & rain from inside our cosy home for the last 2 days. Thank you! We will definitely recommend!’
Baz & Shirley, August 2020

‘A wonderful relaxing stay after the madness of the last few months. Thank you!’
Debbie & Dave, August 2020

‘Wow! Privileged to stay in someone else’s dream... So quirky. So bloomin’ clever! So remote, but with enough creature comforts to relax. A geocache near by! A thunderstorm meant not electricity on arrival – it mattered not – all part of the adventure!! 36 years ago to the day we met – 2 children & 1 grandchild later!. Love the veranda with the dawn chorus. Love the whistling kettle.’
Sue & Doug, August 2020

“Welcome to the Jungle” Myself and Andy have dreamed of being in the jungle and this was truly a slice of jungle heaven and getting back to Mother Nature. We will definitely be recommending. Thank you, an idyllic spot.’
Lisa & Andy, August 2020

‘My idea of heaven – a house in a tree! Sitting writing this with the sun on the trees is beautiful. We’ve had a lovely time relaxing in the evenings and a trip to Exeter & Beer yesterday. We definitely hope to return some day. Thank you.’
Stephanie & Kate, July/August 2020

‘A lovely ‘socially distanced’ break away from the madness that 2020 has brought. Peaceful and relaxed’
Claire & Tim, July 2020

‘This was the perfect place to celebrate our engagement. So peaceful and surreal. The dark nights lit by the wood fire set the perfect tone. Will certainly be back once children are born for peaceful child free weekends. Highly recommend.’
Ryan & Geraldine, July 2020

‘Loved this tree house. A fantastic place to stay. After 3 months of lock down, the 3 months off work it was very nice and peaceful place to wind down. Just what we needed. So relaxing. Thank you for creating such a lovely and restful place.’
Tomo & Claire, July 2020

‘We had a fantastic weekend in you amazing treehouse. Would definitely recommend to our friends & family. The peace and seclusion was great and location is great for walks. The steps & path contributed to weekend exercise! Great opportunity to explore the Blackdown Hills with the amazing scenery. Each day sitting on the deck drinking wine and enjoying being up in the tree canopy! Thank you. X’
Alan & Fiona July 2020

‘We loved our short break in the Nest – What a lovely treehouse! Perfect – we’d resigned ourselves to a holiday at home with day trips, but saw ‘The Nest’ at the last moment for an end of holiday break. Lovely, relaxing getaway, thanks. Had a lovely lazy day yesterday, stayed in the treehouse till after lunch, then went over to Dumpton Hilll (NT, parking – worth a climb to the top, lovely views of the surrounding countryside) for a short stroll & a sit on the picnic blanket enjoying the views. Sorry to have to leave!’
Tracey & Colin July 2020

‘Thank you for providing this beautiful place to escape to. We have had a great time & certainly plan to return. This was our Plan B! Under Plan A we were due to get married in NYC last week & be on our honeymoon in South Dakota this week but the best laid plans...... Since lock down we have both worked pretty much 24/7 on computers at home, what we have come to ‘long for’ + cherish is time in nature away from technology + the ‘business’ of life that we had just got so used to. It’s certainly taught us that the ‘simple things in life’ are often the best! Thank you. X’
Emma & Josh, July 2020

‘We couldn’t have imagined the tree house was so secluded as it was, it was brilliant. Away up the secret pathway, which was a little steep towards the top. You have done an amazing job with the build and the tree house is faultless. There was everything we needed in there. A gorgeous little getaway. You can see care & attention has gone into this. I will highly recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay. X’
Jenn & Becki, July 2020

‘We arrived on an extraordinary day. After a warm welcome we settled in and listened to the Government announce that the country must lock-down. So there we were, the ultimate in self-isolating in our own Utopia. Stunning views, stunning weather, a stunning tree-house. Thank you.’
Dan & Lucy, March 2020

‘We had a fabulous time catching the sunrises and sunsets from up in the tree tops.’
‘You can tell a lot of love has gone into a place like this. So tranquil with the crackling of fire and drumming of the rain. It’s inspirational & I wish more people did crazy ideas like this’

Jess & Holie, March 2020

‘A lovely and tranquil way to spend my 59th birthday. Thank you Doug for the wonderful surprise. Highlights – The sunrises from the balcony, lieing in bed listening to the owls, watching the squirrels frolicking in the trees at eye level and hearing the badgers. A cosy nest in a lovely old oak.’
Jane & Doug, November 2019

‘Truly amazing magical place to stay. We didn’t leave at all the entire time, we are going to find it very hard to leave! We are already planning our next stay. We love your treehouse! X’
Robert & Lindsey xx, November 2019

‘We came this time last year and loved it so much we had to come again! Not only was it as idyllic as last time, but it was the perfect place to propose to my now-fiancee! We’ve been overwhelmingly happy this weekend; many, many thanks to Ian & Liz for their hospitality. No doubt we’ll see you again soon!’
Jasper & Annabelle, October 2019

‘I couldn’t have wished for a better place to celebrate my 25th birthday than living in a tree with my beautiful fiancé! It feels like we are little elves from a story book – living in an actual fairytale! Thank you so much for your delightful hosting skills, we couldn’t have wished for a better stay.’
Anna & Al, October 2019

‘Thank you for our stay. The Nest is a beautiful little bolt hole to stop in while the rest of the world flies by.
   Yes it is the natural choice for me and my hummingbird......’

Annabelle & Neil, October 2019

‘We tried hiding so we didn’t have to leave, but unfortunately this treehouse isn’t made with good hiding places! Absolutely delightful stay in the canopy. A birthday surprise for Ben (that has set the bar VERY high for my own upcoming birthday) Thank you!’
Ben & Anouk, September 2019

‘THE HOUSE UP IN A TREE’
OH HOW WE LIKE TO BE IN THIS HOUSE UP IN A TREE,
WHILING THE HOURS AWAY WITH ITS SLOW AND GENTLE SWAY.
NO MORE PEACEFUL PLACE TO BE THAN THIS HOUSE UP IN A TREE,
FOR MY LOVELY WIFE AND ME AS A NEW RETIREE.....’

Debbie & Dave, September 2019

‘A big thank you to our son + daughter-in-law who found this “WEST NEST” and treated us to this weekend away for our birthdays. It was a really lovely surprise – the WEST NEST is ideal + perfect in every way for a relaxing and peaceful weekend away from everything. We loved everything especially the log burner that kept us cosy + warm when it got a bit nippy in the evenings. Thank you for sharing your idyllic treehouse.’
Chris & Jane, September 2019

‘What a wonderful experience. Thank you for making the end of my school holidays a relaxing and memorable time. We explored Sidmouth and all it had to offer, the town was a really diverse place and the donkeys at the rescue centre were very cute. The quarry caves at Beer were breath taking! We loved Lyme Regis and all the fossils.
Our stay at the Nest has been brilliant, we have loved every minute, all of our friends were jealous of the fantastic pictures we have posted on facebook. Thank you again V.’

‘Vickie & Dave, August 2019

‘We have had a fantastic break away here in the treehouse. It has been very peaceful and quiet, exactly what we needed. The location was perfect and the treehouse is beautiful with a cosy fire. Thank you for a lovely stay.’
Michael & Christine, August 2019

‘A lovely treehouse with all the pleasures of the home. We enjoyed our peaceful stay very much. Thank you for letting us stay here!!’
Gowsh & Kaje, August 2019

‘A truly wonderful place to have much needed rest and relaxation. We celebrated Conrad’s 50th Birthday with a fantastic adventure in a tree house. The tree house is a hidden gem of peace. We loved every minute of our stay, thank you for sharing your tree house, it’s perfect!!’
Conrad & Sharon, August 2019

‘We loved our stay in The Nest! Thank you!’
Sandy & Emily, August 2019

‘We have had a lovely break in this super cosy, well equipped tree house. Spent many hours just relaxing on the balcony, with tea in the mornings and wine in the evenings. Perfect.’
Karen & Jason, July 2019

‘What a lovely way to celebrate our end of exams and an 18th birthday. The Nest is a fantastic hideaway, a great place to relax and be at one with nature. Staying in a treehouse – another one brilliantly ticked off my bucket list!’
Nikki & David, July 2019

‘Thank you to my daughters and their partners for gifting me this experience – a stay in a real tree house, a long held wish. I spent a delightful day on the balcony moving with the sun & watching/listening to birds and squirrels. Nuthatch, Goldcrest & my second favourite bird, a family of long tailed tits amongst others. The Nest is a lovely place for quiet contemplation – you would miss the best of it if you went off ‘off site’ during the day.’
Sandra & Steve, July 2019

‘A lovely, relaxing and peaceful two nights away in The Nest. Such an idyllic place. Great time exploring the local area on walks. Amazing weather too!’
Sophie & Nick, June 2019

 ‘A lovely stay at ‘The Nest’ the best little retreat to end exam season and start summer. Massively enjoyed playing games and relaxing in such a cosy little house. Would 100% recommend! And will most likely be coming back. Thank you very much for our amazingly wonderful holiday.
Niamh & Joshua, June 2019

‘Another surprise for a birthday celebration. If only we could bottle (and sell!) the fabulous experience we have had! Such a special, well- designed, secluded space... so even though it was somewhat cold and wet (for a mid-June birthday!) we revelled in spending the time in such a cosy and ‘different’ place – chatting, planning, listening to music, playing scrabble... Everything was much appreciated – including the large, comfortable bed and the well equipped kitchen space.’
Nick & Dee, June 2019

‘To celebrate a joint 90th & 70th Birthday. Terrific design and very well executed. Loved falling asleep to the sound of heavy rain on the leaves and roof. In a chilly wet June we appreciated the log stove/wood burner (and the immaculate logs too).
Penny & Colin, June 2019

‘Superb ‘home from home’ in a tree!!! Small, cosy and compact, the perfect way and place to recharge your batteries, a quiet and peaceful oasis away from the maelstrom and hubbub of normality.
   Thank you for a wonderful stay. Xx’

Sharon & Martin, June 2019

 ‘Great fun – beautifully designed & well appointed residence.
                               Great welcome & flexible hosts – Thank you!’

Dave & Iza, June 2019

‘AJ organised our stay in the treehouse as a surprise for my 30th birthday. What a lovely way to spend a couple of days! In the middle of a kitchen renovation and five weeks off our due date, it was just the escape we needed. So peaceful and calm and away from the bustle of city life. We hope to return again soon! Thank you!
Clare & AJ, May 2019

‘Lovely birthday surprise to spend the weekend away in such a peaceful and unique retreat. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony in the sun with the sounds of nature all around. A very well built and impressive design with well thought out features. Tracy loved the branch incorporated lights. Thanks.’
Jay & Tracy, May 2019

‘What a great stay in an amazing treehouse! It was a surprise couple of days away for my 30th Birthday. Stacey didn’t tell me what we were stopping in but I was so excited when first spotting the treehouse! It’s lovely and clean and I’ve loved using the log burner. Once again, great stay! Thank you!’
Stuart & Stacey, May 2019

‘Brilliant surprise for Chris on his 33rd Birthday. Kept the surprise well and it was great seeing the confusion on his face when we drove up the farm path & Ian came cycling along on his bicycle and never mentioned the treehouse! Spent long evenings in the treehouse playing scrabble, drinking wine & lighting the fire. Must also say it’s really easy to cook a good meal with what’s provided. Whiz treehouse is one of a kind. Thank you!’
Sophie & Chris, May 2019

‘We booked this Treehouse as a treat to finish our Easter week away travelling round the South West of England. The Nest is absolutely fantastic and went highly above our expectations! Our host was very helpful and accommodating giving us directions for lovely local walks to do. We also went to the Sidmouth Arms which has a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely recommend the Nest to anyone!’
James & Rachel, April 2019

‘We booked this stay as it is something we’ve always wanted to do and it certainly didn’t disappoint! The setting is incredible and the treehouse itself is extremely comfortable. Would recommend a trip to Beer and venturing into Honiton and eating at the Holt. Thank you for an incredible stay and hope to be back soon!’
Amy & Matt, April 2019

‘We have had a wonderful time here in ‘The Nest’. It is beautifully done and has all you need. It is a welcoming little place. There is plenty of bird life and we even found a couple of fossils in the gravel path. The area is also lovely and brought back memories from years ago, especially the cream teas. We try to go away somewhere different at this time of year and ‘The Nest’ has not disappointed us. Absolutely excellent, thank you.’
Ros & Richard, April 2019

‘AJ organised our stay in the treehouse as a surprise for my 30th birthday. What a lovely way to spend a couple of days! In the middle of a kitchen renovation and five weeks off our due date, it was just the escape we needed. So peaceful and calm and away from the bustle of city life. We hope to return again soon! Thank you!
Clare & AJ, May 2019

‘Lovely birthday surprise to spend the weekend away in such a peaceful and unique retreat. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony in the sun with the sounds of nature all around. A very well built and impressive design with well thought out features. Tracy loved the branch incorporated lights. Thanks.’
Jay & Tracy, May 2019

‘What a great stay in an amazing treehouse! It was a surprise couple of days away for my 30th Birthday. Stacey didn’t tell me what we were stopping in but I was so excited when first spotting the treehouse! It’s lovely and clean and I’ve loved using the log burner. Once again, great stay! Thank you!’
Stuart & Stacey, May 2019

‘Brilliant surprise for Chris on his 33rd Birthday. Kept the surprise well and it was great seeing the confusion on his face when we drove up the farm path & Ian came cycling along on his bicycle and never mentioned the treehouse! Spent long evenings in the treehouse playing scrabble, drinking wine & lighting the fire. Must also say it’s really easy to cook a good meal with what’s provided. Whiz treehouse is one of a kind. Thank you!’
Sophie & Chris, May 2019

‘We booked this Treehouse as a treat to finish our Easter week away travelling round the South West of England. The Nest is absolutely fantastic and went highly above our expectations! Our host was very helpful and accommodating giving us directions for lovely local walks to do. We also went to the Sidmouth Arms which has a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely recommend the Nest to anyone!’
James & Rachel, April 2019

‘We booked this stay as it is something we’ve always wanted to do and it certainly didn’t disappoint! The setting is incredible and the treehouse itself is extremely comfortable. Would recommend a trip to Beer and venturing into Honiton and eating at the Holt. Thank you for an incredible stay and hope to be back soon!’
Amy & Matt, April 2019

‘We have had a wonderful time here in ‘The Nest’. It is beautifully done and has all you need. It is a welcoming little place. There is plenty of bird life and we even found a couple of fossils in the gravel path. The area is also lovely and brought back memories from years ago, especially the cream teas. We try to go away somewhere different at this time of year and ‘The Nest’ has not disappointed us. Absolutely excellent, thank you.’
Ros & Richard, April 2019

‘A warm welcome was received on arrival.  We were celebrating our wedding anniversary.  The Nest was just what we needed with all the home comforts, yet getting back to nature.  Lots of wild life seen.  A wonderful relaxing time, would come again.  Thank you.’
Steve & Sandra,  March/April 2019 

 ‘A surprise birthday treat for me, however my husband enjoyed it as much.  A real experience; Listening to the birds, watching the deer.  Perfect!’
Rachel & Richard,  March 2019 

 ‘Had the best time in ‘The Nest’.  Yet another 60th Birthday treat and it was wonderful.  This is such a special place.’
Janice & Andy,  March 2019

 ‘We’re booked into ‘The Nest’ as a surprise for our anniversary.  We had a really lovely stay and it was very cosy despite the cold weather.  The treehouse is like something straight off Amazing Spaces and we can’t wait to come back again!  Thank you for such a unique and relaxing weekend!’
Lorelei & Josh,  November 2018 

 ‘Finally I learnt how to start a wood burner!  Thank you for a wonderful time in your SUPER COOL tree house.’
Lynsdsay & Dave,  November 2018 

 ‘What a delightful getaway!  Finally fulfilled our dream of staying in a tree house!  Wonderfully cosy, it is a perfect place to sit and read (which we have done lots of!) and watch the wildlife.  The robin in particular has become our friend.  There is no better place to come and relax, we will be back!  Thank you!’
Annabel & Jasper,  October 2018 

 ‘Engineering excellence the George Clarke (Amazing Spaces) would be proud of. 
                  Certainly brought a smile to our faces.’
Steve & Mel,  October 2018 

 ‘Great way to spend a couple of nights – cosy and well equipped.’
Andy & Sandra,  October 2018

 ‘I organised our stay in ‘The Nest’ as a surprise stay for our 45th Wedding Anniversary.  We were both amazed with what we found on our arrival.  Congratulations for creating such a cosy & delightful accommodation providing us with everything we needed to make our stay so memorable.  We will certainly recommend to our friends.  On both evenings we had the opportunity of enjoying the log-burner.  Thank you for your warm welcome.’
Brian & Joyce,  October 2018 

 ‘What a wonderful birthday surprise.  Loved our stay in ‘The Nest’ – everything we would have hoped for and more.  Such peace and tranquillity, away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life.  Perfect location for day-trips to the coast – Lyme Regis and Sidmouth, with a welcome return into the tree-tops with the log-burner keeping us nice and toasty.  Thank you.’
Rachael & Dave,  October 2018

 ‘Thank you for letting us stay in your treehouse what an experience it was.  Loved the open fire, and the fact that we are in the middle of the woods.  We wanted to get away from our busy life and relax and we definitely felt this.  I can now say I’ve stayed in a treehouse!!!  Will definitely recommend to family and friends!  X’
Jo & Rich,  September 2018 

 ‘A beautiful, cosy, neat, picturesque tree house is the best way to describe this place.  It is beautifully built and is a nice escape.  Can easily enjoy yourself here and get lost on walks which makes it all the more fun.’
Craig & Izzy,  September 2018 

 ‘A beautifully built house in an utterly tranquil setting.  Thank you for letting us share a bit of this paradise.’
Chris & Linz,  August 2018 

 ‘Here for Lilly and Jamie’s wedding.  What a treat to be offered a night in the treehouse.  Completely perfect.  What a wonderful nest.  Hopefully we will be invited again some day!  Thank you both.  XXX’
Sheena & Neil,  August 2018 

 ‘We had a fantastic time, such a great little hideaway.  I’m sure we’ll be back to shut ourselves off from the hustle and bustle very soon.’
Chris & Anna,  August 2018 

 ‘Thank you for a delightful and peaceful few days.  Amazing to be living literally in a tree.  Wonderful to be able to sleep without any disturbance from the outside world!  XXX’
Guy & Elaine,  August 2018  

 ‘Thank you for a very peaceful 4 nights in your cosy treehouse.  We thought we might be the oldest couple that have stayed here – both being 59 – but we see that some have celebrated their 60ths here!  We can recommend ‘The Wine Bar’ for dinner (in Honiton) and the Railway pub too.  Had a great few days.  Also Beer is worth a visit – very quaint streets and lovely sitting on the beach on deckchairs.  Thank you.’
Sally & Dave,  July 2018

 ‘Absolutely amazing 3 days in the woods.  We experienced blazing sunshine sitting on the balcony and huddled indoors log burner, rain and wind outside, both as brilliant as each other.  I could go on and on about how wonderful.  We’ve so enjoyed our stay here.  In a nut shell we could live here for ever.  XXX Thank you very much xx.’
Bill & Jacqui,  July 2018

 ‘We came last minute to get away from the noise and pollution of the busy city life and it was everything we had hoped for!  It was the best night’s sleep we have had in months in this little piece of heaven.  Beautiful weather and absolutely beautiful surroundings, feeling refreshed and rejuvenated!  Thanks so much.
Sarah & Vinesh (& 20 week bump!), July 2018 

 ‘We have had a wonderful time here in the middle of nature!  The tree house is amazing and they have thought of everything we could possibly need on our stay here – thank you!  We visited Lulworth Cove and the Durdle Door as featured in the S.W. England book – cover photo!!  We would love to come back in the future.
Hayley & Tim, July 2018 

 ‘An amazing 50th Birthday surprise from my amazing husband.  We have both loved our time in the treehouse.  Peace and relaxation away from our busy everyday lives.  Fantastic meal at the Holt, Honiton.  Many thanks.’
Dave & Mandy, July 2018 

 ‘Sitting here amongst the trees surrounded by wildlife, I feel so content – such a unique place to escape to.  We have been so fortunate with the weather – not a cloud in the sky for two days!  And a full moon!  Everything is beautiful; we will remember this during the winter months and smile.  Thank you.’
Scott & Sharun, June 2018 

 ‘Came to pass a difficult landmark in peace and tranquillity.  What a wonderful place to decompress!  The Nest is beautiful, everything necessary.  We have just sat on the veranda and let all the tension of the everyday world melt away.  Perfect weather to be outside from breakfast to bedtime.  Love the way the treehouse gently rocks.  Thank you for your welcome, your beautiful treehouse and enabling us to step out of the world and breathe easy for a little while.’
Alan & Mel, June 2018

 ‘Such a beautiful little ‘Nest’ we have enjoyed every minute here.  So lovely to spend time staying in a real treehouse in our own little bubble and away from busy everyday life.  Thank you so much for a wonderful experience and the amazing work your family has clearly done building this sanctuary!  I have loved my birthday surprise.’
Will & Vanessa, June 2018 

 ‘Complete relaxation, perfect weather, a well conceived and appointed tree house.’
Mike & Barbara, June 2018 

 ‘We came here to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary.  I have always wanted to stay in tree house but most of the ones I have seen on the internet were not proper treehouses, apart from this one.  We were very impressed with the attention to detail and excellent layout.  We have had the most wonderful time here together and have enjoyed every minute of it.’
Jonathan & Laura, May/June 2018

 ‘A pause in our busy and complicated lives – this space has given us chance to connect and confirm some important feelings.  Life will get between us but we will return.  This place is magical and awesome.’
 ‘Moments a but just fragments in time.  The time that we have spent together here has reimbursed our deep and long held affections for each other.  We have been truly blessed to have spent such a beautiful, magical time here in THE NEST.  Thank you for this SANCTUARY.'
Duncan & Sally, May 2018

‘Gorgeous little place to escape from all things, work, traffic & noise.  Brought my husband here for his birthday, just us and the chirping birds and tree tops.  Thank you.'
Donna & Kamal, May 2018

 ‘Perfect treehouse.  Love waking up hearing the birds.  Almost thought we would have squirrels and chipmunks poking their heads through the window to say hello this morning.  So well made!  Inspiring us to try and construct something in our garden.  Love this treehouse.  Thank you so much.  XXX’
Charlotte & Gaz, April 2018 

‘Really enjoyed it, something a bit different.  Love Devon!’
Deborah & Elton, March 2018 

‘We want to live here!  Thank you.  We had such a nice Mother and Daughter time.  We have always loved the idea of staying in a tree house & now we can finally say we have.  Lots of Scrabble & crafts.  Love the little stove.  Thank you for making it so homely.  Could do with a new hearth brush though.  XX’
Anne & Kat, March 2018                  Thanks, new hearth brush now sorted.

 ‘We’ve had a lovely, peaceful time here.  Walked into Honiton and accidently saw the Christmas Carnival.  Off to the coast today.  A great place for our 9th Wedding Anniversary.  Now back to the kids and Christmas!’
Jess & Mike, December 2017 

 ‘A lovely place to stay for our anniversary & Birthday celebration!  Thank you very much!  Loved it!’
Shorun & John, November 2017 

 ‘I do not want to leave The Nest!  Absolutely amazingly perfect.  Thank you for sharing your hidden gem with us. X’
Geoffery & Teena, November 2017 

 ‘Absolutely brilliant place to come and hide from all the everyday stresses – it just goes to show you don’t need to travel far from home to find a little peace and quiet.  We loved all the little ways you have made this little treehouse so functional – it’s all very clever!  Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.’
Dan & Anna, November 2017 

 ‘Wow!  What can we say.  We’ve stayed in some pretty special places but this little nest is really quite something!!  Every part of the tree has been thought about so there’s nothing needed for your stay!  The location is absolutely beautiful and it is so very peaceful.  We had the best 2 night’s sleep we’ve had in years!!  Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful creation!!  It been absolutely wonderful!!’
Sophie & Matt, November 2017 

 ‘We came here for Paul’s birthday, to hide away and catch up with life together.  We sure did that.  We didn’t leave The Nest, played scrabble, dominoes and enjoyed the cosy fire and gentle movement.  It has been a fantastic experience, thank you!!  XXXX’
Donna & Paul, October 2017 

 ‘I brought my partner here for his graduation as a surprise!  We have really enjoyed our stay!  Despite the weather we visited Sidmouth and Exmouth for some walking, both beautiful!  The treehouse has been an amazing experience.  Being here in October we enjoyed having the fire going with a glass of mulled wine in our hands – very special- we loved The Nest!  Thank you for having us!  xxx’
Emma & Stuart, October 2017 

 ‘We come to you to enjoy the rest,
    Found to our delight you are the best,
       Our 25th Wedding Anniversary spent here in The Nest.
                                                          Thank you  x’
Tracey & Gary, October 2017

‘We spent a warm, cosy two nights in your beautifully designed, comfortable, wood finished Treehouse. Red admirals flying in the canopy and squirrels pattering on the roof. Thank you.’
Freya & Brad, October 2017

‘Thank you for a fantastic stay in your amazing tree house. Enjoyed every minute of it for our 25th anniversary.’
Bill & Tracey, September 2017

‘Wow! What a fantastic weekend we have had! I can actually say we’ve stayed in a Treehouse. What a special 1st anniversary this has been, so thank you!  Would recommend again. Thanks for making this the best surprise yet!’
Beckie & David, September 2017

 ‘What a lovely treat my wife’s surprise has been!  Fantastic, cosy, romantic hideaway, even when it rains!’  Mark   ‘Thank you to our hosts for all their help with organising this surprise – you both kept me calm!  It’s a beautiful place.’  Nikki
Mark & Nikki,  September 2017 

 ‘A magical time in the tree tops!  A perfect place to celebrate life together and plan our dreams.  We had the best of West Country sun and food – from River Cottage Festival to walks on Dartmoor.  Thanks for creating this inspirational sanctuary!’
Laura & Noah,  August 2017 

 ‘Difficult  to add anything new to any of the comments.  The place is simply magical and the perfect spot to celebrate our 30th anniversary.  Many thanks!’
Nick & Veronica,  August 2017 

‘A beautiful place to stay for a few days!  It’s so peaceful here and we loved falling asleep to the sound of rain on the roof and through the trees on our first night. Thank you for letting us stay here!’
Claire & Myles,  August 2017 

 ‘What a lovely few days we’ve had staying in this wonderful haven!  Thanks to the perfect location we’ve been able to explore the Jurassic Coast, fossil hunt & sun bathe on the beach!  We’ve loved waking up and having a cup of tea on the balcony surrounded by nature, what a perfect way to start the day!  Thank you so much!!!’
Victoria & Jon,  August 2017 

 ‘Beautiful place to stay, we loved every minute, would definitely recommend!  Thank you.’
Max & Maya,  August 2017 

 ‘A wonderful experience, one we both will never forget.’
Mark & Claire,  July 2017 

 ‘Thank you for this amazing experience.  What a beautiful way to spend Kyle’s 30th Birthday.  It’s an experience we’ll never forget!’
Heather & Kyle,  July 2017 

 ‘What an amazing, relaxing place.  Have spent wonderful nights at the Nest with my husband Andy celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary and could not wish for a more romantic hidey hole!’
Karey & Andy,  July 2017

 ‘We came here for a little honeymoon after getting married on Saturday and it has been the perfect little entry into married life! It’s just so peaceful here and the set-up is great. Thank you for sharing this hidey-hole! It’s magical.’
Emma & Rich,  July 2017

 ‘My Prince Charming Si brought me to this wonderful place as a surprise for my birthday. He let me lead the way up the path to discover this beautiful treehouse which has been the best surprise I’ve ever had!  Our conversations started two years ago with flirty banter of hiding ourselves away and barricading ourselves in a treehouse, and here we are living our dream!  I’ve had the most amazing and best time and loved every single second of it too all with the love of my life, my soulmate!  Thank you for a beautiful time and we can’t wait to return.’
Si & Chelle,  June 2017

 ‘Came for our 12 year dating (and 3 year wedding) anniversary.  Like many others, we also dreamed of having a treehouse.  Absolutely loved our stay here.’
Stan & Ella,  June 2017

 ‘Had an amazing break.  A beautiful place to relax and enjoy our holiday.  Will thoroughly recommend to friends and family. We are already looking forward to coming back soon.’
Kene & Steven,  June 2017

 ‘Lovely, relaxing weekend. Absolutely lovely place to stay. Exceeded all expectations. Blinding weather too! Would definitely recommend to others :).’
Helene & Neil,  June 2017

 ‘An amazing birthday surprise! Fabulous location and a wondrous tree house!!! So hard to go out and ‘fly the nest’ as it’s so beautiful here amongst the trees, so for the best part of our 4 day stay we didn’t! – Delicious relaxation. Loved Sidmouth, great beach, town and pubs with great food. Fulfilled a long held dream of swimming in Chagford Lido. Bit of a drive but absolutely worth it.’
Vicki & Nicholas,  June 2017

 ‘This has been a perfect surprise early birthday present for me.  My only request was for a ‘quirky’ weekend (not in a tent!) with good bathroom facilities. I am still smiling now as I was on arrival, walking up the mystery path to this fantastic place!  Thank you for having the vision to build this place and also for sharing it with us.’
Ben & Libby,  June 2017

 ‘Really wonderful stay and a complete escape from the city!  We spent two nights and a day without even leaving the treehouse, it was that perfect.  Thanks!’
Tom & Anya,  June 2017

 ‘Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us.  To be so close to nature but in such comfort is a real treat.  We had a lovely meal at the Holt and spent a great day wandering around Lyme Regis.  We are leaving you relaxed, refreshed and renewed both in body and soul.  Thank you. X’
Sarah & Chris,  April 2017

  ‘A fantastic experience from the moment we arrived.  Very warm welcome which immediately put us at ease and then just completely relaxed beyond belief.  Beautiful surroundings and incredible treehouse.  Attention to detail exceeding many other places we’ve visited.  Will return without a doubt!!’
Kev & Ann,  March 2017

  ‘What a fantastic place to be at one with nature, cheese biscuits & beer on the balcony listening to the dawn chorus, watching the Golfcrest’s flit around and a beautiful Nuthatch singing away, not to forget the Song Thrust who sang for at least an hour.  We sat out until at least 9.30pm and then enjoyed the warmth of the log burner.  The dawn chorus starting just after 5.30am was incredible, so many different bird songs. The Treehouse is just amazing, we have loved our stay here. XX’
Gina & John,  March 2017

  ‘We’ve stayed in a treehouse!  A wonderful way to celebrate my 40th & my Mum’s Mother’s Day.
         We absolutely loved it.  And we will be back.  Thank you.’
Donna & Caroline,  March 2017

  ‘Thank you for a wonderful stay, we love life in the trees!’
Jake & Emily,  March 2017

  ‘Yikes!  What an absolutely amazing place!  We loved our visit to the Nest and would definitely like to return one day.  We got ENGAGED!! mid-afternoon on the balcony which made this weekend even more incredible.  I’ve loved treehouses since I was little & we actually started building our own this year which made this the most perfect place for Pete to propose.  We’ll come back as Mr & Mrs.  Thanks so much.’
Katie & Peter,  March 2017

  ‘Wow!!!  What a lovely place to stay.  Birthday treat for Neil.  Equipped with all we needed (each other of course).  Thank you for a warming welcome.’
Neil & Theresa,  March 2017

  ‘Thank you for creating a very special place.  Part of Mark’s birthday present, and was pretty sure this was something we would both love.   Will highly recommend to others and hopefully we will be back in the future.  Thanks for the warm welcome (literally) as very kindly a fire was prepared for us.’
Sandra & Mark,  March 2017

 ‘Amazing experience, booked for Trevor as his birthday weekend surprise.  So tranquil up in the trees, I never thought I would sleep in a tree but now I have.
 Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend you will definitely see us again.’
Jackie & Trevor,  November 2016

 ‘The perfect escape from London life.  The Nest is everything we’d imagined & more.  A unique, fun & isolated experience like nothing we’ve experienced before.
 Our host was very welcoming, polite & helpful.  We can’t believe your family built it.  It is amazing!  The perfect romantic break away.’
Emily & Fi,  November 2016

  ‘Fantastic and so different from anything we have done before.  It is lovely and peaceful with just the wildlife for company.  It had everything you could want to make for a comfortable stay.  Our host made us feel very welcome and was very polite and helpful.  We would thoroughly recommend this to friends and family.  Great concept love it!’
Donna & Andy,  November 2016

‘Loved it!  Had smiles on our faces all weekend.  One of those breaks we will never forget.  Thanks guys.’
 ‘Recommend the ‘Pig Inn’ at Gittisham for a special meal, set in a big old country house.’
Roy & Gill,  aka Tarzan & Jane!  November 2016

 ‘The perfect place for escapism with every little detail considered.  We were apprehensive that the place may not be warm in October, but the log burner soon puts your mind at rest!  The place is so incredibly cosy.  We’ve enjoyed staying here from the moment we arrived.
  Thank you for designing such a wonderful place.’
Karen & Mark,  October 2016

 ‘We stayed at ‘The Nest’ as a treat to celebrate my husband’s birthday.  It was great fun staying in a treehouse and felt like a mini adventure each time we walked up to it from along the little gravel path.  ‘The Nest’ was lovely and cosy with all the home comforts we hoped for.  We’ll be recommending it to our friends.’
David & Samantha,  October 2016

 ‘We arrived to a warm friendly welcome.  Had a lovely, relaxing, peaceful time in the tree house and hope to return soon,  XX’
Karen & Steve,  October 2016

 ‘This is our second visit to ‘The Nest’.  In the last two years since our last visit we have had a baby and were married five days ago.  The Nest was just what we needed to relax after all the stress and planning of our beautiful wedding.  We just wish we had booked for longer!
  As before we feel so relaxed and are still just as impressed with the beautiful crafted treehouse.  Just perfect!  Thank you again and I am sure we will be back soon.  XX’
Michelle & Mark,  October 2016

  ‘We’ve had a wonderful time in this secluded hide away; a peaceful place to escape from the hustle and bustle.  The setting was beautiful.  We even survived a thunderstorm!   Great fun being in a tree.  Many thanks’
Becca & Simon,  September 2016

 ‘What a fantastic little bolt-hole from the hustle & bustle of busy life.  A truly memorable few days in the peace & tranquillity of the trees & countryside.  We fell asleep to the sound of owls and were woken to the sound of birds in the morning.  We were so lucky to have seen five deer in the local fields.  Thank you so much for allowing us to share this special place.’
Jan & Jackie,  September 2016 

 ‘Thank you so much for sharing your magical tree house, we’ve had a truly special and memorable holiday here – we had Champagne at sunset on the balcony amongst the trees when Raam proposed!  So we arrived as ‘boyfriend’ and ‘girlfriend’ , and leave as fiancés, ready to take the next step in our journey together – what an incredible place to start that!  Thanks again!’
Raam & Hannah,  September 2016 

 ‘I thought I was being original but like several others I brought my partner for his 60th birthday in a tree.  We both loved it here – thank you.’

Tel: 01404 549430

Mob: 07854 485287

info@treeholidays.co.uk