Reviews

‘Truly amazing magical place to stay. We didn’t leave at all the entire time, we are going to find it very hard to leave! We are already planning our next stay. We love your treehouse! X’
Robert & Lindsey xx, November 2019

‘We came this time last year and loved it so much we had to come again! Not only was it as idyllic as last time, but it was the perfect place to propose to my now-fiancee! We’ve been overwhelmingly happy this weekend; many, many thanks to Ian & Liz for their hospitality. No doubt we’ll see you again soon!’
Jasper & Annabelle, October 2019

‘I couldn’t have wished for a better place to celebrate my 25th birthday than living in a tree with my beautiful fiancé! It feels like we are little elves from a story book – living in an actual fairytale! Thank you so much for your delightful hosting skills, we couldn’t have wished for a better stay.’
Anna & Al, October 2019

‘Thank you for our stay. The Nest is a beautiful little bolt hole to stop in while the rest of the world flies by.
   Yes it is the natural choice for me and my hummingbird......’

Annabelle & Neil, October 2019

‘We tried hiding so we didn’t have to leave, but unfortunately this treehouse isn’t made with good hiding places! Absolutely delightful stay in the canopy. A birthday surprise for Ben (that has set the bar VERY high for my own upcoming birthday) Thank you!’
Ben & Anouk, September 2019

‘THE HOUSE UP IN A TREE’
OH HOW WE LIKE TO BE IN THIS HOUSE UP IN A TREE,
WHILING THE HOURS AWAY WITH ITS SLOW AND GENTLE SWAY.
NO MORE PEACEFUL PLACE TO BE THAN THIS HOUSE UP IN A TREE,
FOR MY LOVELY WIFE AND ME AS A NEW RETIREE.....’

Debbie & Dave, September 2019

‘A big thank you to our son + daughter-in-law who found this “WEST NEST” and treated us to this weekend away for our birthdays. It was a really lovely surprise – the WEST NEST is ideal + perfect in every way for a relaxing and peaceful weekend away from everything. We loved everything especially the log burner that kept us cosy + warm when it got a bit nippy in the evenings. Thank you for sharing your idyllic treehouse.’
Chris & Jane, September 2019

‘What a wonderful experience. Thank you for making the end of my school holidays a relaxing and memorable time. We explored Sidmouth and all it had to offer, the town was a really diverse place and the donkeys at the rescue centre were very cute. The quarry caves at Beer were breath taking! We loved Lyme Regis and all the fossils.
Our stay at the Nest has been brilliant, we have loved every minute, all of our friends were jealous of the fantastic pictures we have posted on facebook. Thank you again V.’

‘Vickie & Dave, August 2019

‘We have had a fantastic break away here in the treehouse. It has been very peaceful and quiet, exactly what we needed. The location was perfect and the treehouse is beautiful with a cosy fire. Thank you for a lovely stay.’
Michael & Christine, August 2019

‘A lovely treehouse with all the pleasures of the home. We enjoyed our peaceful stay very much. Thank you for letting us stay here!!’
Gowsh & Kaje, August 2019

‘A truly wonderful place to have much needed rest and relaxation. We celebrated Conrad’s 50th Birthday with a fantastic adventure in a tree house. The tree house is a hidden gem of peace. We loved every minute of our stay, thank you for sharing your tree house, it’s perfect!!’
Conrad & Sharon, August 2019

‘We loved our stay in The Nest! Thank you!’
Sandy & Emily, August 2019

‘We have had a lovely break in this super cosy, well equipped tree house. Spent many hours just relaxing on the balcony, with tea in the mornings and wine in the evenings. Perfect.’
Karen & Jason, July 2019

‘What a lovely way to celebrate our end of exams and an 18th birthday. The Nest is a fantastic hideaway, a great place to relax and be at one with nature. Staying in a treehouse – another one brilliantly ticked off my bucket list!’
Nikki & David, July 2019

‘Thank you to my daughters and their partners for gifting me this experience – a stay in a real tree house, a long held wish. I spent a delightful day on the balcony moving with the sun & watching/listening to birds and squirrels. Nuthatch, Goldcrest & my second favourite bird, a family of long tailed tits amongst others. The Nest is a lovely place for quiet contemplation – you would miss the best of it if you went off ‘off site’ during the day.’
Sandra & Steve, July 2019

‘A lovely, relaxing and peaceful two nights away in The Nest. Such an idyllic place. Great time exploring the local area on walks. Amazing weather too!’
Sophie & Nick, June 2019

 ‘A lovely stay at ‘The Nest’ the best little retreat to end exam season and start summer. Massively enjoyed playing games and relaxing in such a cosy little house. Would 100% recommend! And will most likely be coming back. Thank you very much for our amazingly wonderful holiday.
Niamh & Joshua, June 2019

‘Another surprise for a birthday celebration. If only we could bottle (and sell!) the fabulous experience we have had! Such a special, well- designed, secluded space... so even though it was somewhat cold and wet (for a mid-June birthday!) we revelled in spending the time in such a cosy and ‘different’ place – chatting, planning, listening to music, playing scrabble... Everything was much appreciated – including the large, comfortable bed and the well equipped kitchen space.’
Nick & Dee, June 2019

‘To celebrate a joint 90th & 70th Birthday. Terrific design and very well executed. Loved falling asleep to the sound of heavy rain on the leaves and roof. In a chilly wet June we appreciated the log stove/wood burner (and the immaculate logs too).
Penny & Colin, June 2019

‘Superb ‘home from home’ in a tree!!! Small, cosy and compact, the perfect way and place to recharge your batteries, a quiet and peaceful oasis away from the maelstrom and hubbub of normality.
   Thank you for a wonderful stay. Xx’

Sharon & Martin, June 2019

 ‘Great fun – beautifully designed & well appointed residence.
                               Great welcome & flexible hosts – Thank you!’

Dave & Iza, June 2019

‘AJ organised our stay in the treehouse as a surprise for my 30th birthday. What a lovely way to spend a couple of days! In the middle of a kitchen renovation and five weeks off our due date, it was just the escape we needed. So peaceful and calm and away from the bustle of city life. We hope to return again soon! Thank you!
Clare & AJ, May 2019

‘Lovely birthday surprise to spend the weekend away in such a peaceful and unique retreat. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony in the sun with the sounds of nature all around. A very well built and impressive design with well thought out features. Tracy loved the branch incorporated lights. Thanks.’
Jay & Tracy, May 2019

‘What a great stay in an amazing treehouse! It was a surprise couple of days away for my 30th Birthday. Stacey didn’t tell me what we were stopping in but I was so excited when first spotting the treehouse! It’s lovely and clean and I’ve loved using the log burner. Once again, great stay! Thank you!’
Stuart & Stacey, May 2019

‘Brilliant surprise for Chris on his 33rd Birthday. Kept the surprise well and it was great seeing the confusion on his face when we drove up the farm path & Ian came cycling along on his bicycle and never mentioned the treehouse! Spent long evenings in the treehouse playing scrabble, drinking wine & lighting the fire. Must also say it’s really easy to cook a good meal with what’s provided. Whiz treehouse is one of a kind. Thank you!’
Sophie & Chris, May 2019

‘We booked this Treehouse as a treat to finish our Easter week away travelling round the South West of England. The Nest is absolutely fantastic and went highly above our expectations! Our host was very helpful and accommodating giving us directions for lovely local walks to do. We also went to the Sidmouth Arms which has a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely recommend the Nest to anyone!’
James & Rachel, April 2019

‘We booked this stay as it is something we’ve always wanted to do and it certainly didn’t disappoint! The setting is incredible and the treehouse itself is extremely comfortable. Would recommend a trip to Beer and venturing into Honiton and eating at the Holt. Thank you for an incredible stay and hope to be back soon!’
Amy & Matt, April 2019

‘We have had a wonderful time here in ‘The Nest’. It is beautifully done and has all you need. It is a welcoming little place. There is plenty of bird life and we even found a couple of fossils in the gravel path. The area is also lovely and brought back memories from years ago, especially the cream teas. We try to go away somewhere different at this time of year and ‘The Nest’ has not disappointed us. Absolutely excellent, thank you.’
Ros & Richard, April 2019

‘AJ organised our stay in the treehouse as a surprise for my 30th birthday. What a lovely way to spend a couple of days! In the middle of a kitchen renovation and five weeks off our due date, it was just the escape we needed. So peaceful and calm and away from the bustle of city life. We hope to return again soon! Thank you!
Clare & AJ, May 2019

‘Lovely birthday surprise to spend the weekend away in such a peaceful and unique retreat. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony in the sun with the sounds of nature all around. A very well built and impressive design with well thought out features. Tracy loved the branch incorporated lights. Thanks.’
Jay & Tracy, May 2019

‘What a great stay in an amazing treehouse! It was a surprise couple of days away for my 30th Birthday. Stacey didn’t tell me what we were stopping in but I was so excited when first spotting the treehouse! It’s lovely and clean and I’ve loved using the log burner. Once again, great stay! Thank you!’
Stuart & Stacey, May 2019

‘Brilliant surprise for Chris on his 33rd Birthday. Kept the surprise well and it was great seeing the confusion on his face when we drove up the farm path & Ian came cycling along on his bicycle and never mentioned the treehouse! Spent long evenings in the treehouse playing scrabble, drinking wine & lighting the fire. Must also say it’s really easy to cook a good meal with what’s provided. Whiz treehouse is one of a kind. Thank you!’
Sophie & Chris, May 2019

‘We booked this Treehouse as a treat to finish our Easter week away travelling round the South West of England. The Nest is absolutely fantastic and went highly above our expectations! Our host was very helpful and accommodating giving us directions for lovely local walks to do. We also went to the Sidmouth Arms which has a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely recommend the Nest to anyone!’
James & Rachel, April 2019

‘We booked this stay as it is something we’ve always wanted to do and it certainly didn’t disappoint! The setting is incredible and the treehouse itself is extremely comfortable. Would recommend a trip to Beer and venturing into Honiton and eating at the Holt. Thank you for an incredible stay and hope to be back soon!’
Amy & Matt, April 2019

‘We have had a wonderful time here in ‘The Nest’. It is beautifully done and has all you need. It is a welcoming little place. There is plenty of bird life and we even found a couple of fossils in the gravel path. The area is also lovely and brought back memories from years ago, especially the cream teas. We try to go away somewhere different at this time of year and ‘The Nest’ has not disappointed us. Absolutely excellent, thank you.’
Ros & Richard, April 2019

‘A warm welcome was received on arrival.  We were celebrating our wedding anniversary.  The Nest was just what we needed with all the home comforts, yet getting back to nature.  Lots of wild life seen.  A wonderful relaxing time, would come again.  Thank you.’
Steve & Sandra,  March/April 2019 

 ‘A surprise birthday treat for me, however my husband enjoyed it as much.  A real experience; Listening to the birds, watching the deer.  Perfect!’
Rachel & Richard,  March 2019 

 ‘Had the best time in ‘The Nest’.  Yet another 60th Birthday treat and it was wonderful.  This is such a special place.’
Janice & Andy,  March 2019

 ‘We’re booked into ‘The Nest’ as a surprise for our anniversary.  We had a really lovely stay and it was very cosy despite the cold weather.  The treehouse is like something straight off Amazing Spaces and we can’t wait to come back again!  Thank you for such a unique and relaxing weekend!’
Lorelei & Josh,  November 2018 

 ‘Finally I learnt how to start a wood burner!  Thank you for a wonderful time in your SUPER COOL tree house.’
Lynsdsay & Dave,  November 2018 

 ‘What a delightful getaway!  Finally fulfilled our dream of staying in a tree house!  Wonderfully cosy, it is a perfect place to sit and read (which we have done lots of!) and watch the wildlife.  The robin in particular has become our friend.  There is no better place to come and relax, we will be back!  Thank you!’
Annabel & Jasper,  October 2018 

 ‘Engineering excellence the George Clarke (Amazing Spaces) would be proud of. 
                  Certainly brought a smile to our faces.’
Steve & Mel,  October 2018 

 ‘Great way to spend a couple of nights – cosy and well equipped.’
Andy & Sandra,  October 2018

 ‘I organised our stay in ‘The Nest’ as a surprise stay for our 45th Wedding Anniversary.  We were both amazed with what we found on our arrival.  Congratulations for creating such a cosy & delightful accommodation providing us with everything we needed to make our stay so memorable.  We will certainly recommend to our friends.  On both evenings we had the opportunity of enjoying the log-burner.  Thank you for your warm welcome.’
Brian & Joyce,  October 2018 

 ‘What a wonderful birthday surprise.  Loved our stay in ‘The Nest’ – everything we would have hoped for and more.  Such peace and tranquillity, away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life.  Perfect location for day-trips to the coast – Lyme Regis and Sidmouth, with a welcome return into the tree-tops with the log-burner keeping us nice and toasty.  Thank you.’
Rachael & Dave,  October 2018

 ‘Thank you for letting us stay in your treehouse what an experience it was.  Loved the open fire, and the fact that we are in the middle of the woods.  We wanted to get away from our busy life and relax and we definitely felt this.  I can now say I’ve stayed in a treehouse!!!  Will definitely recommend to family and friends!  X’
Jo & Rich,  September 2018 

 ‘A beautiful, cosy, neat, picturesque tree house is the best way to describe this place.  It is beautifully built and is a nice escape.  Can easily enjoy yourself here and get lost on walks which makes it all the more fun.’
Craig & Izzy,  September 2018 

 ‘A beautifully built house in an utterly tranquil setting.  Thank you for letting us share a bit of this paradise.’
Chris & Linz,  August 2018 

 ‘Here for Lilly and Jamie’s wedding.  What a treat to be offered a night in the treehouse.  Completely perfect.  What a wonderful nest.  Hopefully we will be invited again some day!  Thank you both.  XXX’
Sheena & Neil,  August 2018 

 ‘We had a fantastic time, such a great little hideaway.  I’m sure we’ll be back to shut ourselves off from the hustle and bustle very soon.’
Chris & Anna,  August 2018 

 ‘Thank you for a delightful and peaceful few days.  Amazing to be living literally in a tree.  Wonderful to be able to sleep without any disturbance from the outside world!  XXX’
Guy & Elaine,  August 2018  

 ‘Thank you for a very peaceful 4 nights in your cosy treehouse.  We thought we might be the oldest couple that have stayed here – both being 59 – but we see that some have celebrated their 60ths here!  We can recommend ‘The Wine Bar’ for dinner (in Honiton) and the Railway pub too.  Had a great few days.  Also Beer is worth a visit – very quaint streets and lovely sitting on the beach on deckchairs.  Thank you.’
Sally & Dave,  July 2018

 ‘Absolutely amazing 3 days in the woods.  We experienced blazing sunshine sitting on the balcony and huddled indoors log burner, rain and wind outside, both as brilliant as each other.  I could go on and on about how wonderful.  We’ve so enjoyed our stay here.  In a nut shell we could live here for ever.  XXX Thank you very much xx.’
Bill & Jacqui,  July 2018

 ‘We came last minute to get away from the noise and pollution of the busy city life and it was everything we had hoped for!  It was the best night’s sleep we have had in months in this little piece of heaven.  Beautiful weather and absolutely beautiful surroundings, feeling refreshed and rejuvenated!  Thanks so much.
Sarah & Vinesh (& 20 week bump!), July 2018 

 ‘We have had a wonderful time here in the middle of nature!  The tree house is amazing and they have thought of everything we could possibly need on our stay here – thank you!  We visited Lulworth Cove and the Durdle Door as featured in the S.W. England book – cover photo!!  We would love to come back in the future.
Hayley & Tim, July 2018 

 ‘An amazing 50th Birthday surprise from my amazing husband.  We have both loved our time in the treehouse.  Peace and relaxation away from our busy everyday lives.  Fantastic meal at the Holt, Honiton.  Many thanks.’
Dave & Mandy, July 2018 

 ‘Sitting here amongst the trees surrounded by wildlife, I feel so content – such a unique place to escape to.  We have been so fortunate with the weather – not a cloud in the sky for two days!  And a full moon!  Everything is beautiful; we will remember this during the winter months and smile.  Thank you.’
Scott & Sharun, June 2018 

 ‘Came to pass a difficult landmark in peace and tranquillity.  What a wonderful place to decompress!  The Nest is beautiful, everything necessary.  We have just sat on the veranda and let all the tension of the everyday world melt away.  Perfect weather to be outside from breakfast to bedtime.  Love the way the treehouse gently rocks.  Thank you for your welcome, your beautiful treehouse and enabling us to step out of the world and breathe easy for a little while.’
Alan & Mel, June 2018

 ‘Such a beautiful little ‘Nest’ we have enjoyed every minute here.  So lovely to spend time staying in a real treehouse in our own little bubble and away from busy everyday life.  Thank you so much for a wonderful experience and the amazing work your family has clearly done building this sanctuary!  I have loved my birthday surprise.’
Will & Vanessa, June 2018 

 ‘Complete relaxation, perfect weather, a well conceived and appointed tree house.’
Mike & Barbara, June 2018 

 ‘We came here to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary.  I have always wanted to stay in tree house but most of the ones I have seen on the internet were not proper treehouses, apart from this one.  We were very impressed with the attention to detail and excellent layout.  We have had the most wonderful time here together and have enjoyed every minute of it.’
Jonathan & Laura, May/June 2018

 ‘A pause in our busy and complicated lives – this space has given us chance to connect and confirm some important feelings.  Life will get between us but we will return.  This place is magical and awesome.’
 ‘Moments a but just fragments in time.  The time that we have spent together here has reimbursed our deep and long held affections for each other.  We have been truly blessed to have spent such a beautiful, magical time here in THE NEST.  Thank you for this SANCTUARY.'
Duncan & Sally, May 2018

‘Gorgeous little place to escape from all things, work, traffic & noise.  Brought my husband here for his birthday, just us and the chirping birds and tree tops.  Thank you.'
Donna & Kamal, May 2018

 ‘Perfect treehouse.  Love waking up hearing the birds.  Almost thought we would have squirrels and chipmunks poking their heads through the window to say hello this morning.  So well made!  Inspiring us to try and construct something in our garden.  Love this treehouse.  Thank you so much.  XXX’
Charlotte & Gaz, April 2018 

‘Really enjoyed it, something a bit different.  Love Devon!’
Deborah & Elton, March 2018 

‘We want to live here!  Thank you.  We had such a nice Mother and Daughter time.  We have always loved the idea of staying in a tree house & now we can finally say we have.  Lots of Scrabble & crafts.  Love the little stove.  Thank you for making it so homely.  Could do with a new hearth brush though.  XX’
Anne & Kat, March 2018                  Thanks, new hearth brush now sorted.

 ‘We’ve had a lovely, peaceful time here.  Walked into Honiton and accidently saw the Christmas Carnival.  Off to the coast today.  A great place for our 9th Wedding Anniversary.  Now back to the kids and Christmas!’
Jess & Mike, December 2017 

 ‘A lovely place to stay for our anniversary & Birthday celebration!  Thank you very much!  Loved it!’
Shorun & John, November 2017 

 ‘I do not want to leave The Nest!  Absolutely amazingly perfect.  Thank you for sharing your hidden gem with us. X’
Geoffery & Teena, November 2017 

 ‘Absolutely brilliant place to come and hide from all the everyday stresses – it just goes to show you don’t need to travel far from home to find a little peace and quiet.  We loved all the little ways you have made this little treehouse so functional – it’s all very clever!  Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.’
Dan & Anna, November 2017 

 ‘Wow!  What can we say.  We’ve stayed in some pretty special places but this little nest is really quite something!!  Every part of the tree has been thought about so there’s nothing needed for your stay!  The location is absolutely beautiful and it is so very peaceful.  We had the best 2 night’s sleep we’ve had in years!!  Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful creation!!  It been absolutely wonderful!!’
Sophie & Matt, November 2017 

 ‘We came here for Paul’s birthday, to hide away and catch up with life together.  We sure did that.  We didn’t leave The Nest, played scrabble, dominoes and enjoyed the cosy fire and gentle movement.  It has been a fantastic experience, thank you!!  XXXX’
Donna & Paul, October 2017 

 ‘I brought my partner here for his graduation as a surprise!  We have really enjoyed our stay!  Despite the weather we visited Sidmouth and Exmouth for some walking, both beautiful!  The treehouse has been an amazing experience.  Being here in October we enjoyed having the fire going with a glass of mulled wine in our hands – very special- we loved The Nest!  Thank you for having us!  xxx’
Emma & Stuart, October 2017 

 ‘We come to you to enjoy the rest,
    Found to our delight you are the best,
       Our 25th Wedding Anniversary spent here in The Nest.
                                                          Thank you  x’
Tracey & Gary, October 2017

‘We spent a warm, cosy two nights in your beautifully designed, comfortable, wood finished Treehouse. Red admirals flying in the canopy and squirrels pattering on the roof. Thank you.’
Freya & Brad, October 2017

‘Thank you for a fantastic stay in your amazing tree house. Enjoyed every minute of it for our 25th anniversary.’
Bill & Tracey, September 2017

‘Wow! What a fantastic weekend we have had! I can actually say we’ve stayed in a Treehouse. What a special 1st anniversary this has been, so thank you!  Would recommend again. Thanks for making this the best surprise yet!’
Beckie & David, September 2017

 ‘What a lovely treat my wife’s surprise has been!  Fantastic, cosy, romantic hideaway, even when it rains!’  Mark   ‘Thank you to our hosts for all their help with organising this surprise – you both kept me calm!  It’s a beautiful place.’  Nikki
Mark & Nikki,  September 2017 

 ‘A magical time in the tree tops!  A perfect place to celebrate life together and plan our dreams.  We had the best of West Country sun and food – from River Cottage Festival to walks on Dartmoor.  Thanks for creating this inspirational sanctuary!’
Laura & Noah,  August 2017 

 ‘Difficult  to add anything new to any of the comments.  The place is simply magical and the perfect spot to celebrate our 30th anniversary.  Many thanks!’
Nick & Veronica,  August 2017 

‘A beautiful place to stay for a few days!  It’s so peaceful here and we loved falling asleep to the sound of rain on the roof and through the trees on our first night. Thank you for letting us stay here!’
Claire & Myles,  August 2017 

 ‘What a lovely few days we’ve had staying in this wonderful haven!  Thanks to the perfect location we’ve been able to explore the Jurassic Coast, fossil hunt & sun bathe on the beach!  We’ve loved waking up and having a cup of tea on the balcony surrounded by nature, what a perfect way to start the day!  Thank you so much!!!’
Victoria & Jon,  August 2017 

 ‘Beautiful place to stay, we loved every minute, would definitely recommend!  Thank you.’
Max & Maya,  August 2017 

 ‘A wonderful experience, one we both will never forget.’
Mark & Claire,  July 2017 

 ‘Thank you for this amazing experience.  What a beautiful way to spend Kyle’s 30th Birthday.  It’s an experience we’ll never forget!’
Heather & Kyle,  July 2017 

 ‘What an amazing, relaxing place.  Have spent wonderful nights at the Nest with my husband Andy celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary and could not wish for a more romantic hidey hole!’
Karey & Andy,  July 2017

 ‘We came here for a little honeymoon after getting married on Saturday and it has been the perfect little entry into married life! It’s just so peaceful here and the set-up is great. Thank you for sharing this hidey-hole! It’s magical.’
Emma & Rich,  July 2017

 ‘My Prince Charming Si brought me to this wonderful place as a surprise for my birthday. He let me lead the way up the path to discover this beautiful treehouse which has been the best surprise I’ve ever had!  Our conversations started two years ago with flirty banter of hiding ourselves away and barricading ourselves in a treehouse, and here we are living our dream!  I’ve had the most amazing and best time and loved every single second of it too all with the love of my life, my soulmate!  Thank you for a beautiful time and we can’t wait to return.’
Si & Chelle,  June 2017

 ‘Came for our 12 year dating (and 3 year wedding) anniversary.  Like many others, we also dreamed of having a treehouse.  Absolutely loved our stay here.’
Stan & Ella,  June 2017

 ‘Had an amazing break.  A beautiful place to relax and enjoy our holiday.  Will thoroughly recommend to friends and family. We are already looking forward to coming back soon.’
Kene & Steven,  June 2017

 ‘Lovely, relaxing weekend. Absolutely lovely place to stay. Exceeded all expectations. Blinding weather too! Would definitely recommend to others :).’
Helene & Neil,  June 2017

 ‘An amazing birthday surprise! Fabulous location and a wondrous tree house!!! So hard to go out and ‘fly the nest’ as it’s so beautiful here amongst the trees, so for the best part of our 4 day stay we didn’t! – Delicious relaxation. Loved Sidmouth, great beach, town and pubs with great food. Fulfilled a long held dream of swimming in Chagford Lido. Bit of a drive but absolutely worth it.’
Vicki & Nicholas,  June 2017

 ‘This has been a perfect surprise early birthday present for me.  My only request was for a ‘quirky’ weekend (not in a tent!) with good bathroom facilities. I am still smiling now as I was on arrival, walking up the mystery path to this fantastic place!  Thank you for having the vision to build this place and also for sharing it with us.’
Ben & Libby,  June 2017

 ‘Really wonderful stay and a complete escape from the city!  We spent two nights and a day without even leaving the treehouse, it was that perfect.  Thanks!’
Tom & Anya,  June 2017

 ‘Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us.  To be so close to nature but in such comfort is a real treat.  We had a lovely meal at the Holt and spent a great day wandering around Lyme Regis.  We are leaving you relaxed, refreshed and renewed both in body and soul.  Thank you. X’
Sarah & Chris,  April 2017

  ‘A fantastic experience from the moment we arrived.  Very warm welcome which immediately put us at ease and then just completely relaxed beyond belief.  Beautiful surroundings and incredible treehouse.  Attention to detail exceeding many other places we’ve visited.  Will return without a doubt!!’
Kev & Ann,  March 2017

  ‘What a fantastic place to be at one with nature, cheese biscuits & beer on the balcony listening to the dawn chorus, watching the Golfcrest’s flit around and a beautiful Nuthatch singing away, not to forget the Song Thrust who sang for at least an hour.  We sat out until at least 9.30pm and then enjoyed the warmth of the log burner.  The dawn chorus starting just after 5.30am was incredible, so many different bird songs. The Treehouse is just amazing, we have loved our stay here. XX’
Gina & John,  March 2017

  ‘We’ve stayed in a treehouse!  A wonderful way to celebrate my 40th & my Mum’s Mother’s Day.
         We absolutely loved it.  And we will be back.  Thank you.’
Donna & Caroline,  March 2017

  ‘Thank you for a wonderful stay, we love life in the trees!’
Jake & Emily,  March 2017

  ‘Yikes!  What an absolutely amazing place!  We loved our visit to the Nest and would definitely like to return one day.  We got ENGAGED!! mid-afternoon on the balcony which made this weekend even more incredible.  I’ve loved treehouses since I was little & we actually started building our own this year which made this the most perfect place for Pete to propose.  We’ll come back as Mr & Mrs.  Thanks so much.’
Katie & Peter,  March 2017

  ‘Wow!!!  What a lovely place to stay.  Birthday treat for Neil.  Equipped with all we needed (each other of course).  Thank you for a warming welcome.’
Neil & Theresa,  March 2017

  ‘Thank you for creating a very special place.  Part of Mark’s birthday present, and was pretty sure this was something we would both love.   Will highly recommend to others and hopefully we will be back in the future.  Thanks for the warm welcome (literally) as very kindly a fire was prepared for us.’
Sandra & Mark,  March 2017

 ‘Amazing experience, booked for Trevor as his birthday weekend surprise.  So tranquil up in the trees, I never thought I would sleep in a tree but now I have.
 Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend you will definitely see us again.’
Jackie & Trevor,  November 2016

 ‘The perfect escape from London life.  The Nest is everything we’d imagined & more.  A unique, fun & isolated experience like nothing we’ve experienced before.
 Our host was very welcoming, polite & helpful.  We can’t believe your family built it.  It is amazing!  The perfect romantic break away.’
Emily & Fi,  November 2016

  ‘Fantastic and so different from anything we have done before.  It is lovely and peaceful with just the wildlife for company.  It had everything you could want to make for a comfortable stay.  Our host made us feel very welcome and was very polite and helpful.  We would thoroughly recommend this to friends and family.  Great concept love it!’
Donna & Andy,  November 2016

‘Loved it!  Had smiles on our faces all weekend.  One of those breaks we will never forget.  Thanks guys.’
 ‘Recommend the ‘Pig Inn’ at Gittisham for a special meal, set in a big old country house.’
Roy & Gill,  aka Tarzan & Jane!  November 2016

 ‘The perfect place for escapism with every little detail considered.  We were apprehensive that the place may not be warm in October, but the log burner soon puts your mind at rest!  The place is so incredibly cosy.  We’ve enjoyed staying here from the moment we arrived.
  Thank you for designing such a wonderful place.’
Karen & Mark,  October 2016

 ‘We stayed at ‘The Nest’ as a treat to celebrate my husband’s birthday.  It was great fun staying in a treehouse and felt like a mini adventure each time we walked up to it from along the little gravel path.  ‘The Nest’ was lovely and cosy with all the home comforts we hoped for.  We’ll be recommending it to our friends.’
David & Samantha,  October 2016

 ‘We arrived to a warm friendly welcome.  Had a lovely, relaxing, peaceful time in the tree house and hope to return soon,  XX’
Karen & Steve,  October 2016

 ‘This is our second visit to ‘The Nest’.  In the last two years since our last visit we have had a baby and were married five days ago.  The Nest was just what we needed to relax after all the stress and planning of our beautiful wedding.  We just wish we had booked for longer!
  As before we feel so relaxed and are still just as impressed with the beautiful crafted treehouse.  Just perfect!  Thank you again and I am sure we will be back soon.  XX’
Michelle & Mark,  October 2016

  ‘We’ve had a wonderful time in this secluded hide away; a peaceful place to escape from the hustle and bustle.  The setting was beautiful.  We even survived a thunderstorm!   Great fun being in a tree.  Many thanks’
Becca & Simon,  September 2016

 ‘What a fantastic little bolt-hole from the hustle & bustle of busy life.  A truly memorable few days in the peace & tranquillity of the trees & countryside.  We fell asleep to the sound of owls and were woken to the sound of birds in the morning.  We were so lucky to have seen five deer in the local fields.  Thank you so much for allowing us to share this special place.’
Jan & Jackie,  September 2016 

 ‘Thank you so much for sharing your magical tree house, we’ve had a truly special and memorable holiday here – we had Champagne at sunset on the balcony amongst the trees when Raam proposed!  So we arrived as ‘boyfriend’ and ‘girlfriend’ , and leave as fiancés, ready to take the next step in our journey together – what an incredible place to start that!  Thanks again!’
Raam & Hannah,  September 2016 

 ‘I thought I was being original but like several others I brought my partner for his 60th birthday in a tree.  We both loved it here – thank you.’
 ‘Thank you Jenny for bring me to this amazing tree house.  I have always wanted to stay in a tree house.  Absolutely brilliant!!’
Jenny & Andy,  September 2016 

 ‘I was 60 in a tree!  My lovely wife whisked me away for a surprise few days in Devon and I woke up on my 60th Birthday in a tree house!  Not many people have done that!  What a fantastic experience.  Love the tree house, so relaxing & peaceful, I’ll never forget it.  Best wishes, Roy.’
 ‘I’ve only kept 2 things secret from Roy – this and his 50th birthday party!  This was more fun – selfish, and worth his silenced disbelief when he saw it!  We loved our “time out here”.  Just wished we could stay.  Jude  X’
Roy & Jude,  September 2016 

 ‘What a beautiful place for my boyfriend to ask me to marry him…  I said yes!!!   Had a lovely stay in this treehouse, thank you!!  We don’t want to go home!!’
Anna & Mark,  September 2016 

 ‘Thank you for sharing you little slice of peaceful freedom, it has made for a memorable 30th Birthday!  We visited the Beer caves and the small village of Beer, which is absolutely beautiful!  Thanks for everything we’re back off to the madness!  Back Soon!’
Wayne & Gemma,  August 2016 

 ‘Absolutely Perfect!  We wanted somewhere to get away from it all for our ‘mini-moon’ and that’s precisely what we got!  It is so tranquil here, and the construction of ‘The Nest’ is so beautiful.  It is actually a shame it  has been so warm whilst we’ve been, as we would have loved to use the log burner!  We will definitely be recommending ‘The Nest’ to our family and friends, and would love to come back again!’
Jen & Phil,  August 2016 

 ‘A paradise lost.  Absolutely idyllic place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.  Did circular walk from Otterton & coastal walk from Beer to Branscombe & back – both beautiful views of interesting places.  Ate at the Holt (fabulous food, family run, relaxed & fun atmosphere) & the Pig (more expensive but again lovely food & relaxed dining in comfortable hotel atmosphere).  Loved every minute of our stay but best of all was the unique and perfect accommodation.  Well done for creating it – we will be back.’
Sally &  Paul,  August 2016 

 ‘Hi, we are off, had a great time.  Thank you.  We will hopefully see you again soon!’
Jedd & Simone,  August 2016 

 ‘What a lovely place to stay!  We had a great time; the Nest is perfect!  Thanks and best wishes.  XXX’
Luci & Mike,  August 2016 

 ‘This place is magical and has exceeded all expectations.  Booked this as a birthday gift for Jon and we’ve had a truly special stay.  Your little ‘Nest’ has been made with love; quirky, tranquil & loved all the little finishing touches, it’s been a real treat and retreat.  Coming from the city, it’s been lovely to see a star-filled sky & we’ve appreciated the quiet and beautiful surroundings.  Thank you for a wonderful stay, we hope the ‘Nest’ continues to bring joy to all who visit.’
Jon & Ruth,  August 2016 

 ‘Thank you for creating such a fantastic treehouse!  We loved our stay and will visit again soon!’
Robyn & Jim,  August 2016 

 ‘A little Hobbit House in the trees.  Unique, quirky, magical.  Thank you.’
Hazel,  July 2016

 ‘A little piece of heaven at the farm,
  Tranquil, relaxing and ever so calm,
   Away from the rat race,
    At a much slower pace, 
     Peaceful and still,
      A gentle walk up a hill,
      Time to spend together, 
       Regardless of the weather,
       The soft sound of the wind in the trees,
        The nothingness but the breeze,
         A home in the tree is the life for me,
          A home in the Nest is the life I love best.
                                 Thank you  X’
Gary & Sonya,  July 2016 

 ‘The Nest is a perfect little bolt-hole!  Very clever design and contains all you require.  We have greatly enjoyed spending our ‘mini-moon’ away in this lovely part of the world.  Will definitely be recommending to friends.’
Mr & Mrs Lewis,  July 2016 

 ‘This is an amazing place – a big treat from my Mum for my birthday.  So relaxing that we over slept……  We loved it!’
Helen & Peter,  July 2016 

 ‘A great place to relax and unwind.  Amazing us of space inside ‘The Nest’.  Early mornings are great with the sun on you….  Bird songs are great.  Spotted a buzzard fly over the field.  Thank you.’
Annie & Nigel,  July 2016 

 ‘Thank you for a quiet and peaceful couple of nights in ‘The Nest’ to start our ‘mini-moon’!  It has been finished to a very high standard, and is very warm and welcoming.  Such a beautiful place with lots to see nearby.’
Becki & Ross,  June 2016 

 ‘We’ve had a peaceful and relaxing first two days of our ‘mini-moon’!  It was exactly what we needed and great to be away from the hustle and bustle of normal life.  We loved the quirkiness and attention to detail and ‘The Nest’ is something you are clearly proud of…… and so you should be!’
Maz & Rachel,  June 2016  

 ‘Well we were looking for somewhere memorable to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we found it!  ‘The Nest’ was a perfect, truly magical home for the weekend, it is even more special because there is only one, this adds to the experience.
Lisa & Tony,  June 2016 

 ‘What a dream to stay in a treehouse!  Fantastic and relaxing location, many wonderful places are easy to reach, if you want to leave.  The birds singing make this place feel like a tropical paradise, so peaceful.
 The craftsmanship deserves respect and recognition, we will certainly recommend it to friends and family.  Many thanks.’
Jack & Rosie,  June 2016 

 ‘What an amazing weekend we’ve had.  We wanted to get away for some much needed peace and quiet and that’s exactly what we got.  Beautiful place, beautiful surrounds, couldn’t have asked for more.  Thank you! X’
Kate & Steve,  June 2016 

 ‘Wow – ‘The Nest’ is even better in real life!  We were so looking forward to getting away for a few days and this has been a magical and homely place to unwind.  We really enjoyed the walk to Honiton and it was so great to get back here and have the pleasure of staying a second night.  Will be passing our great experience on!  Thank you!’
Kat & Joe,  June 2016 

 ‘Thank you so much for our wonderful stay in ‘The Nest’.  It is such an idyllic place to stay!  We’ll be recommending it to all our friends and colleagues and will definitely be back for longer next time!  Thanks very much!’
Jenny & Samuel,  May/June 2016 

 ‘Thank you for a wonderful stay at ‘The Nest’.  We have absolutely loved living in a tree surrounded by bird song and nature!  We were lucky enough to see a deer in the surrounding forest.  We have had such a lovely time relaxing and adventuring and exploring the area.  We particularly enjoyed a walk along the headland to Budleigh Salterton from Ladram Bay!  Thanks again we would not hesitate to recommend this hidden gem.’
James & Gemma,  May 2016

  ‘Well when we were thinking about where to stay, Don said he fancied staying in a Treehouse, so some internet trawling and I found ‘The Nest’ – I’m so glad I did!  What a truly beautiful retreat with so much attention to detail & some ingenious ideas.  The weather’s been amazing too!  …….Thank you for a wonderful stay!!’
Karen & Don,  May 2016 

 ‘The best birthday present EVER?  We’ve had such an amazing few days.  I was so excited about coming and was not disappointed.  Though it rained for the majority of the time we were here it just added to the feel of being in a rainforest.  Waking up every morning to nothing but the sounds of birds has been amazing.  The peace and seclusion has been just what we needed.  We’re both very sad to be going home.  Thank you and well done and for creating such a fantastic place for us all to escape to.  We hope to see you soon.’
Ali & Crissie,  May 2016 

 ‘We would like to say thank you very much for sharing such an amazing creation with everyone.  It is very impressive and has given us great ideas to maybe create something ourselves.  Even the weather has made us feel like we were in a rainforest.  We can’t believe what we have seen in this area.  The biggest treat is the bats and owl down the lane.  Not forgetting the abundance of deer.  We hope to see you again in the future.’
Lisa & Jacob,  May 2016 

 ‘We marvelled the family’s creation – extremely impressive.  Congratulations.  We will book a stay for our daughter, she will love it.  Thank you for a lovely weekend.’
Andie & Jon,  May 2016 

 ‘Thank you for making a childhood dream come true for both of us.  We’ve enjoyed it so much and found it so relaxing & peaceful.  We could happily live like this and it will be hard to return to a house of bricks and mortar.   To get away from things we usually go wild camping, this feels the same but up a level and more cosy!  We’ve seen tree-creepers, chaffinches, woodpeckers, blackbirds, robins, wrens, blue tits, great tits, buzzards, crows, wood pigeons, long-tail tits, all from the balcony!  Thanks for letting us walk around the lovely grounds – we loved the English bluebells!  ……a little piece of heaven!’
Esther & Ben,  May 2016

 ‘Well!  What a wonderful little getaway for us both!  Our parents bought this weekend away for Christmas and they couldn’t have picked a more quirky and unique place!  Just beautiful!  We explored Honiton, Budleigh and Sidmouth during the day & at night enjoyed the peace and quiet with a glass of wine & scrabble!  If you want somewhere you can relax, enjoy each other’s company and get away from it all……
                                            Then This Is The Place!   Enjoy!  X 
Elizabeth & Martyn,  May 2016

 ‘We have had an amazing long weekend, my Mom and Dad booked it for my birthday and it’s been such a wonderful experience, we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.  The Treehouse is so peaceful and beautiful and we are gutted to be going home but we will soon be back.  Thank you for everything.  XX’
Carly & Jack,  May  2016

 ‘Beautiful weekend break!  Just what we needed.  Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.  We will definitely be back.  X’
Zara & Blake,  April 2016 

 ‘Every home comfort, very well considered & presented.  The smell of the burning logs with a chilled glass on the balcony, perfect!  Thanks for letting us share this corner of quiet & countryside.’
Tracy & Doug,  April 2016 

 ‘Lovely long weekend.  Very tranquil in an unusual place.  Would definitely recommend.’
Dan & Sally,  April 2016

  ‘What a lovely way to spend a long weekend, in a beautiful area in a stunning tree house.  Our hosts have created the perfect getaway.  We felt as though we were the only ones for miles.  The tranquillity was bliss.  We would highly recommend ‘The Nest’ to anyone, and plan to come back in the summer.  A coastal walk in Otterton and Sunday lunch at the River Cottage Canteen in Axminster topped off an unforgettable weekend.  Thank you!!'
Mick & Maree,  April 2016

  ‘What an amazing place.  So special and such a magical place.  What an adventure we have had.  Never felt so relaxed.  Looking forward to coming again the escape the stress of London!  Thank you for a wonderful stay.’
Matthew & Gemma,  March/April 2016

  ‘What an amazing little get-away buried within the trees!  We both loved walking up the path to find the tree house nestled in the woods  -  truly magical!  Thank you for lovely stay.’
Dan & Hannah,  March 2016

  ‘Well, what an amazing week at ‘The Nest’.  Very relaxing place to unwind.  I booked ‘The Nest’ as a surprise for my husband’s birthday, he had no clue what we were doing!  It had everything you would need.  We would love to come back.  Can’t wait to show the family all the photos of ‘The Nest’ and all the sites around.  Thank you  so much  -  all your hard work paid off.’
Tina & Keith,  March 2016

  ‘A wonderful stay  -  can’t wait to be back in the summer to enjoy the balcony!’
Dan & Laura,  March 2016

 ‘Thank you so much for such a wonderful place to stay  -  we’ve thoroughly enjoyed being up in the trees!  We arrived to a warm reception and found the visitor’s guide to be full of useful information for our stay.  A couple of friends have already asked me about where we are and I have absolutely no reservations about recommending ‘The Nest’ for a lovely break.’
Mark & Liz,  March 2016

  ‘Thank you for a fantastic stay!  ‘The Nest’ is so cosy we didn’t want to leave!  We absolutely loved staying here and will recommend it to our family and friends  -  it’s the perfect place to get away from it all!  We love the little details and how carefully everything has been thought out.  We would definitely love to stay again!’
Peter & Katie,  March 2016

  ‘What a magical place to stay.  I booked this weekend away as a surprise for Dave’s birthday.  He loves treehouses and has always wanted one of his own, so this was the next best thing.  It is a home away from home.  The house is built to such a high standard it rivals many hotels.  It is so peaceful being up in the trees and so secluded you feel as though you are completely on your own and no one is around for miles.  ‘The Nest’ is so warm and cosy, which was perfect for an Autumn/Winter weekend away – we did very little during our stay which was perfect – especially ahead of the madness that December brings.  We will definitely be recommending this to anyone looking for some time away with a difference and we would love to visit again.  Thank you for building such a fab place!!’
Charlotte & Dave,  November 2015

  ‘Had a great weekend in ‘The Nest’.  We’ll remember going to sleep with the owls and waking up with the woodpeckers! As well as the warmth of the wood burner and the general cosiness of being in the trees.’
Stuart & Laura,  November 2015

  ‘Thank you so much for a simply wonderful, relaxing stay – we had the best time!  What a well thought out treehouse.  We heard the owls hooting!’
Hugo & Grace, November 2015

   ‘Thank you for a wonderful break.  What a beautiful and peaceful place to stay – high amongst the treetops!  ‘The Nest’ is very well designed and built.  Spent a lovely day in Beer and along the coast.  We will tell all our friends and family.’
Penny & Glen,  October 2015

  ‘What a lovely little place to stay, so peaceful, your own piece of heaven.’
Paul & Clare,  October 2015

  ‘What a beautiful place!  I was extremely pleased when we walked through the little woodland trail and saw the treehouse and was surprised at how big it is inside!  Thank you for letting us stay, it was such an amazing experience.’
Shannon &

Tel: 01404 549430

Mob: 07854 485287

info@treeholidays.co.uk